We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lia Sofia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lia Sofia to your Saves list
Lia Sofia
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Oulaf Palme, Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very clean, spacious rooms. safe and airconditioning reasonably priced. Close to beach, restaurants and shops. The family who own this are so welcoming and helpful. We have already booked our next holiday here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
41
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed in apartments Lia Sofia from 25.05.13 to 19.06.13 with a child 1 year aged.
Apartments are spacious, clean and tidy, with 2 balconies, one looking to the sea, kitchen with all necessary things. All that we needed was there.

The apartment has its own territory, where you can relax in the shade among the beautiful flowers and palm trees. There are children's toys, swings. To the sea and restaurants 3 minutes to go slowly. However, there is very quiet and calm, child laid to sleep in the afternoon on the balcony. Sandy beaches are wide, very pleasant.

Owners deserve kind words, they are very responsive, always ready to help in any situation. In addition to regular cleaning and changing of bed linen, sometimes even washed our dirty dishes - thank them very much. You can buy from them homemade wine, raki and olive oil - all very tasty. In general, owners made our stay excellent. We did not want go home.
Many thanks to Jiorgos and Mary, Kostas and Lia. We wish success to their family business.
Sergey, Nadya & Vera.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trutnov, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our first vacation in Greece was great! Nice, clean and large apartments, only 80 mts from the beach and from the city, but no noise. The owner is very friendly and nothing is a problem. We like to come here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

stayed in these apartments since 2005 very welcoming and peaceful place to stay apartments vary from 2 -four persons air conditioning and safes available, needless to say i have stayed in most of them always kept nice and clean a typical greek place to stay , the family who own and run the apartments are wonderful people who go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and relaxing ,wine and raki available on site for a good price also refridgerated drinks available and if required arrangements can be made for taxis, airport runs and advice for tours.
the apartments are well situated 2 minutes walk to the beach shops and restaurants and talking of restaurants just opposite the apartments there is a wonderful greek place where even the locals cant resist to eat there, all in all I can honestly say I have always been treated like one of the family, to me that says it all.

my pleasure to write this review, yours whiteakis

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

A group of 10 on a girls holiday with 1 baby - we couldnt have asked for cleaner accomodation or friendlier staff. An absolute pleasure to stay here. Good sized apartments with great self catering facilities although as Lia Sofia is in such a great location you can eat out for next to nothing anyway! Really reasonably priced - would definately return next time we go to Stalis! Thank Lia Sofia!

Room Tip: No fitness centre or swimming pool but wanted to give full marks as we had such a lovely time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Lia Sophia apartments are quiet, clean, only 80mts from the beach, and close by are resturants and bars. The family owners are friendly and very helpfull. We have stayed several times and always feel very welcome. For a relaxing or fun packed holiday we would highly recommend these apartments in Stalis. . Martin and Lynda.

Room Tip: Top floor for sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I loved this hotel. Sea within walking distance (2min). There are many supermarkets and taverns near the hotel. Our room was spacious with a separate bedroom. There are all the necessary amenities in the kitchen. beautiful view from the windows. the room has a a comfortable balcony where in the evenings you can drink tea or wine. very pleasant hosts who tried to solve all our problems. owner of the hotel has fulfilled all our wishes during booking and arrange a shuttle to the hotel from the airport. while staying at the hotel, we felt right at home. The hotel has a wonderful atmosphere. Our neighbours were good people and nothing spoiled our holiday.recommend this hotel to those who want to have a great time. a pleasure to come to this hotel next year. great quality at a great price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lia Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lia Sofia

Address: Oulaf Palme, Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lia Sofia 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lia-Sofia apartments are located in in a quiet place in Stalida's heart, just 80 meters from the beach, with a view to the wonderful sea. The facility is consisted of: 10 appartments which can host 3 - 4 persons and 5 studios which can host 2 persons. All of them they have a balcony and the front ones they have a view to the sea while the back ones a view to the mountains.There are also a parking place and wonderful gardens with palm trees. Other facilities that are nearby Lia-Sofia, are restaurants, bars, medical center, bank ATMs, bus station and many more, just 2 minutes by foot. Our apartments and studios offer safe box, air-conditioning system, electric cooker and a fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lia Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lia Sofia Crete/Stalis, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lia Sofia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.