We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourteen days in paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Irilena Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Irilena Apartments to your Saves list
Irilena Apartments
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Stalis, Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fourteen days in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We arrived at Irilena apartments at four thirty in the morning and thought it was very welcoming when we were greeted by mum and sister with a drink and showed to our room. These apartments were clean this family
could not do enough for you. I had left my hairdryer and one of the sisters borrowed me hers for the whole fortnight we were there.
We would recommend these apartments for anyone. Top marks to the family for making our holiday brillant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    27
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
36
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of September. After a friendly welcome, we were shown to our room. The studio room was huge and lovely and clean. The pool area looked nice, although we didn't use the pool as all our time was spent exploring Crete by car and bus. The beach is just a short walk away. Would we return to the Irilena next year? yes, we certainly would.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

I've just back from greece and i spent in the irilena apartments 8 nights.
i was there with one of my frends.
The owners of the apartments are 2 sisters very nice!
Also the apartments are big and lovely. You can found also a pool in the same place always clean!
My suggestion is: go to the irilena apartments because u will found there Fun, quite, smile and all you desire!
I spent in greece the best time ever!
Have Fun! :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

You're welcomed to Irilena Apartments with opened arms. Not only is the complex clean, relaxing, well situated, and all you need for a stay in Stalis, it always offers a very friendly and very helpful customers service.

Great location just a 5 minute leisurely stroll from the strip which houses a myriad of bars, eateries and shops. The apartments themselves are extremely clean and well maintained. The pool is pristine, and there are more than enough sunbeds dotted around the pool. The staff are lovely - both helpful and welcoming.

Definitely suitable for families, friends, individuals and couples. Very relaxing, and Stalis is a lovely little resort. And fantastic value for money!

Would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had a lovely, relaxing stay at the family-ran Irilena Apartments in July 2012. We wouldn't hesitate to return to Stalis, and these lovely apartments.

The really unique aspect of Irilena is the extremely welcoming family (+ Freda the dog!) who run the apartments. Upon arrival guests are usually, and generously, offered a free drink. We arrived in the early hours so headed straight to bed, but we picked up our free drink courtesy of Irini before we departed. She came running down the little side road where the apartments are located smiling away and clutching three bottles of water for us all - despite the fact it was nearly 1am!

I've said it once, but I'll say it again - this generosity was a stand-out feature of the way the apartments are ran. Irini provided us with a detailed map of some great little eateries, bars, bakeries and supermarkets, which we found invaluable. We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment (number 1). The rooms were basic (like traditional Greek accommodation), but very clean and all that we needed for the 2 weeks we stayed.

The location was great because the apartments were situated just off the main strip and therefore nice and peaceful. The apartments' pool was pristine and deceptively deep! We spent many a day lounging around the pool and never once had to fight for a sunbed, nor found ourselves surrounded by noisy holidaymakers.

We would definitely return to the Irilena Apartments because we felt 100% welcomed, were pleased with the standard of accommodation, had a great location and couldn't have asked for more from the staff.

Thanks, Irilena for a fantastic holiday,

Karole, Matt & Lauren

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very very nice place,good service,the girls are very very nice.good girls :) We had alot of fun at irilena appartments :) The girls are always there for you if you need help.We want to come back again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed there twice, and both times we had a wonderful time at Irilena. The place is lovely, quiet and lively at once, the sea is fantastic and the girls of the aparthotel are extremely available... The rooms are very nice and clean, equipped with everyting you can need for your stay, and particularly close to the wonderful cretan beaches. I suggest you all to visit Irilena, you'll enjoy your stay thanks to the beauty of this wonderful island and to the warmth that Irini and Lenia (the owners) show you any timw you need their help... We'll definitely go again to Irilena, sooner or later!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Irilena Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irilena Apartments

Address: Stalis, Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Irilena Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Stalis! Irilena Hotel and apartments is offering good value for money accommodation services since 1990. Irilena is a family owned hotel, located in the bay of Stalis or Stalida, as it is locally known. The hotel has been dedicated to serve holidays of pleasure and relaxation since 1990. Irilena is committed to spread Cretan hospitality and summer spirit. The long sandy beach of Stalis, that is almost 300 meters far from Irilena hotel, promises you carefree bathing in the Aegean Sea. Sunbathe around the pool with your family or your partner, plan your trips along the island of Crete with our help and forget about the cost of your holidays.We would like to offer low cost accommodation but high level of memorable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Irilena Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irilena Apartments Hotel Stalis
Irilena Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irilena Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.