We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Todds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ran-Mari Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ran-Mari Apartments to your Saves list
Ran-Mari Apartments
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   El.Venizelou Street, Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
High Wycombe
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Todds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

What a great place to stay with a family , lovely quiet relaxing place and well run by George and his daughter Ranya, George is a funny chaaty man with many stories to tell. The location is excellent for the beach and the many restaurants and bars, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Me and 2 other girls stayed at the Ran-Mari Apartments this summer (2012) and had a brilliant stay. The rooms were newly decorated, the apartment complex itself was really nice and the owner George was extremely welcoming. It was the perfect distance from the strip only about a 15 minute walk and about 10 mins to the beach. We all had a brilliant holiday and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURTON ON TRENT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Me and two fiends travelled to Ran Mari apts for a weeks holidayand my first impressions was its a very clean and quiet resort which suited us,our room was not ready straight away so we had a few beers and a good chat to George (Apt Owner) whilst waiting for the room to be ready.our room had two balconies and was very clean and had everything you would expect from a S/C apartments,aircon was £7 euros at night and the safe was £4 euros a night so was very reasonable.the cleaners came in every day and did a sterling job in keeping the place tidy,the pool area was clean and very relaxing and plenty of sunbeds to lounge around on,it was about 15 minute walk to strip in Malia so close enough to walk too but far enough away to escape the bedlam of Malia,so all in all this was a ideal base and a relaxing break George was always friendly and helpful and ran a tight ship,i would definitely return to these apartments.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Cracking place, apartments were very clean, the cleaner does a fantastic job. George (the Owner) is very helpful and runs a tidy operation. 15 minute walk in to Malia perfectly located to give you some respite before another night in madness on the strip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Myself and 5 female friends came here for a party holiday in Malia and am so glad we stayed here. Was a 5 min walk to the beach and a 10/15 min walk to the main strip which was easy and pretty fun at times! The rooms and pool was cleaned every day and George the owner bent over backwards to accommodate our every need. The pool bar served affordable tasty food, drinks and ice-cream and there was plenty of space and deck chairs for all. Overall we had an excellent holiday and all agreed that we would love to return here.

Room Tip: Hire a quad bike for the week, makes journeys to the shops/beach much quicker and fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

8 off us lads traveled from essex to ran mari so we could go out in malia! everything about this accomadation is perfect. its in perfect location ,walking distance to malia and the beach, very tidy and clean and perfect size pool. it is a family run business and you cant fault George the owner and his family, they will bend over backwards to help you out. The only down side was that we only had air con in one room so the other bedrooms were very hot.
Had a amazing holiday being a large percentage down down to our acomindation and staff, the rest was the partying in Malia lol

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011 via mobile

The guy who owns it is a nice guy and friendly. We didn't expect to be cleaning up our own shower water when it came up the drain, this shouldn't have been our problem. There were loads of flies at the bottom of the pool which you simply would not go in, I'm talking 50-100 flies it was horrible, it should be cleaned more often.
It wasn't a bad place to stay but only having one wardrobe between four people isn't enough and air conditioning in one room which didn't circulate well makes one bedroom cold and the rest warm.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ran-Mari Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ran-Mari Apartments

Address: El.Venizelou Street, Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ran-Mari Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re a couple searching for an intimate getaway, a family or a group of friends Ran –Mari Apts offer an impressive range of resort accommodation that will exceed your expectations.We are located in the area of Stalis, Heraclion Crete (30 km east from the airport) and within a short walking distance of Mallia (500 meters) and Hersonissos (1500 meters). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Ran-Mari Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ran-Mari Apartments Hotel Stalis
Ran-Mari Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ran-Mari Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.