We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 5 star hotel...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Village Resort

Save Saved
You added Blue Sea Village Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Sea Village Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Irinis Stalida, Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece (Formerly Aquis Blue Sea Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 53 hotels in Stalis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not a 5 star hotel...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Iam still staying in the hotel.
Definitely N O T a 5 star hotel.
Having a Greek name,i have not sayed to nobody in the hotel that Iam an ambassador of Italy in tourism.
So
No wireless in the rooms
No space around
the swimming pool , if you wake up after 10:00 am
No buffet breakfast if you get. there at 10:05..
I asked for a coca or pepsi cola.
I dont know what kind of cola they brought me in a glass.could nt drink it.
I asked in the bar for a small bottle of water.not included in my all inclusive stay ,was the answer..
Keep tuned.
Im still here for one more week
Kiriakos.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    122
    43
    15
    3
See reviews for
128
149
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Neter, Israel
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The rooms are nice, we received one near the grand pool which was close to everything.

The hotel's location is great - next to the beach and near a nice little touristic street where you can stroll and do some shopping.

The service is terrible everybody is nice until something goes wrong and they are very grumpy. (if you don't want a straw why didn't you say it in advance? look now it's all wet here!)

All included BUT - only until 23:00, only some of the alcohol and coffee, The sauna is not included, mineral water bottles are only available at the restaurant. towels are available for deposit of 20 Euros per towel.

The food is terrible . Thanks to a great diversity you can always find something to eat. sometimes only fruits came to the rescue.

The hotel declares it has free wi-fi but most of the time there was poor reception if any. to be able to surf fluently you have to use the hotel's computers which are not free. (1 euro per 20 minutes).

The hotel entertainment is very poor and on the last night there was nothing at all.

There is a TV at the lobby (the olympic games where on) but the TV was not tuned, broadcast was "snowy" the whole week.

Room Tip: I think the rooms next to the pool are great but only if you don't mind people sun tanning next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Summary - very nice place in a quiet area to spent great vacation with your family for reasonable price.

Accomodation - rooms/apartments are nice and located in several small buildings in the resort. Surrounded by lots of trees and bushes you have feeling of "privacy" there. Daily room cleaning service is very carefull.

Pools & beaches - beach is few meters from the resort, you can walk barefoot from your room to the pool area and reach the beach, thats great.

Food & all inclusive - we had all inclusive service there, which means rich and varied breakfast, lunch and dinner with italian, greece and other food variations. All is bufet like style with grilled meat, pancakes, sweets and other "must have" courses. Afternoon snack is poor (just piece of sweet cake and dry sandwich with only one slice of cheese) and its the only negative thing I experienced there.

Services - fitness and inside pool in the area are small, but working and clean, you can aslo have other SPA services (massage etc.). There is daily program for kids - drawing, pool games etc. where trained staff can take care of your little descendants. Wifi connection is not working in all areas, sometimes you have to go outside to find closer place to the router.

Room Tip: Few of the aparments/rooms have own small pools. Those are very nice, but ofcourse, bit more expensi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

High quality hotel services, all stuff kind and friendly, allways smiling. Beautiful garden.

We met 3 just free lack which are better to be informed of before the trip.

1/ Hotel is missing any kind of security - everybody can come for all days drinks, snacks, lunches, dinners for YOUR money. No bracelets to inform the stuff you are the guest. We met a group of Slovaks who were taking 5 DAYS drinks and food for free, then laughing to your face how clever they are and how STUPID are you - paying them all inclusive. Stuff has no chance to recognize paying guests.

2/ Lot of loud guests from Turkey, Rumania etc. (till this stay I hadn´t anything against them) Especially all pools are full of noisy and unscrupulous children, their parents just don´t care. No pool is dedicated to adults, then it´s impossible to stay quietly for drink or swim without scream and splashing and jumping kids. Not talking about the terrible mess which are causing running children in the restaurant.

3/ Czech, Slovak and Italian guests usualy get rooms in the last line close to the street. Far from restaurant, bars, pools, sea. It´s also a bit noisy because of the traffic outside. We went with czech travel agency.

Room Tip: Don´t take the room close to the street if you like to sleep in silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

As last year we have been to Aquis Sandy Beach in Corfu and for this year we chose to make our holiday in Crete, we picked the Aquis Blue Sea from Stalis. And we were not disappointed at all.
The sea was beautiful, with clear, warm water all day long and we liked that the beach was sandy and clean and so close to the hotel (although a bit to narrow). Our room was with garden view and we enjoyed the shadow of the trees in front of our terrace as well as the silence and privacy. We appreciated the cleanliness of the entire resort!
Congrats for the staff that took care of us, especially at the restaurant (thank you Eleni!) and pool bar and we had fun dancing together with the entertainment team. As a suggestion, more variety in the menu would be good!
We found that Aquis Blue Sea is well located for organizing trips around the island so we took the opportunity to see the Lasithi Plateau, the Spinalonga Island as well as the beautiful beaches from Bali, Matala and Preveli (the attractions from the West side of Crete are a bit too far from Stalis!)
In conclusion we would recommend this hotel for its location, for the friendly staff and for the view, as you can enjoy dinner, a coffee or a drink, just 10 meters from the beautiful, warm, blue sea!

Room Tip: The closer to the restaurant and main bar the closer to the beach and main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We booked the suite with the private pool and it was so good that the only problem was that it was only 3 days... The location is perfect and it is all included when everything is included. The hotel was fully booked but still not to crowded, always free sit in the dinning room and in the public area in general.

Room Tip: It is not expensive to upgrade the standard room and it is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have stayed 4 nights. This hotel is full of pros:

1. It is adjacent to the sea, the main road and a bus station leading to Heraklion.
2. The beach has real sand (and not stones like in other places).
3. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.
4. The food is very good and of wide selection.
5. There are nice daily shows at night.
6. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
7. The hotel is located at the beginning of a promenade with many restaurants and shops.
8. The hotel architecture is very pleasant.
9. For Hebrew speakers: TV channels 10 and 22 are available!

The only con is that the WiFi signal was not strong enough to cover the whole hotel area and specifically, our room which was near the Lobby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Sea Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Village Resort

Address: Irinis Stalida, Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece (Formerly Aquis Blue Sea Resort & Spa)
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Stalis
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Stalis
#9 Family Hotel in Stalis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Village Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious recently renovated Aquis Blue Sea Resort & Spa stands on the magnificent beach of Stalida. The redefinition of vacation. Modern and accessible, confortable and surprising, diachronic and elegant Aquis Blue Sea Resort & Spa is a part of a new generation of vacation inspired to exceed expectations... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Blue Sea Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Blue Sea Hotel Stalis
Aquis Blue Sea Resort And Spa
Blue Sea Village Resort Crete/Stalis, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.