We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knossos Studios

Save Saved
You added Knossos Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knossos Studios
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Stalis, Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 57 Specialty lodging in Stalis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The knossos studios in Stalis.The studio's are very clean and comfortable.They are basic but they have all you need for a great holiday.They are near to the beach and resturants.They are also close to the bus stop.Quite location but it was quiet when we stayed there a the end of May.
Elena the owner is a NO1 lady as far as i am concerned.She will help in any way she can.She booked our taxi transfers to and from the airport for us.Her pool party was great with free snacks.
I can see why some people go every year.All the balconies get full sun on an afternoon.This is the 3rd time i have been to Stalis and theswe studios were the best i have stayed in.If i go backto Stalis i will use these studio's again.

Room Tip: We had room 25 which was on the top floor up the corner so if it got to hot in an afternoon tosit on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
35
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
margate
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the third time we have been to these apartments, we arrived in the early hours the apartment was clean and fresh. We found that bottled water as we knew tap water could not be used, had been put in the fridge so we could make a hot drink which was much appreciated. Later we found that the tap water can be used. Elena( the owner) greeted us in the morning and asked how the flight went also was our room ok and did we have any problems, answer The apartment is good and No problems, we came for a relaxing holiday and that is exactly what we had. For the price of the apartment and the facilities that were available it made a very good holiday, I think that the two ring electric burner is really not required as the cost of a breakfast is quite cheap, we used the apartment as a rest place after our daily exercise of walking the Samaria gorge ie 18kms or going to the WaterWorld swim complex or maybe just going for a walk around the shops and bars. If you are looking for a cheap friendly place to stay I would recommend these Apartments.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

....returned last week from a fantastic week in Stalida, Crete......this was my first 'solo' holiday .....I chose this accomodation based on existing reviews and was most definitely not disappointed at all!!!

Knossos Studios are just great - spotlessly clean inside/outside and around the lovely pool area and just a hop, skip and jump to the beach, shops and loads of great eating/drinking experiences :o)

Elena, the hostess, is a very special lady indeed and made the experience truly memorable........everything the reviews said and more!!

I would thoroughly recommend Knossos and cannot wait to return - with new found friends - for the 're-union' next May......50 weeks and counting!!!

thank you Elena
xoxo

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

just come back and what a fantastic holiday we had and a bonus the weather was amazing for may. Elena is a lovely lady who will do anything to help you. the rooms are very good and spotlessly clean and cleaned nearly every day which was perfect. we had a naming party with elena and she did lots of food and treats for us all which was lovely. I wish we had found this place years ago as it is so nice and so friendly and only a short walk to the beach. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone going to stalis it is truly amazing and I cant wait to go back again xx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tingley, Wakefield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We arrived late at night to find a note from the host advising us that our room was ready and the key was in the door, a plate of biscuits and a bottle of water awaiting us - nice touch. The room (16) was on the first floor it was basic but functional, a small kitchenette with one electric ring, a kettle, toaster, and fridge served its purpose. The bathroom was small a hand held shower which at first was difficult to use but once you got used to it it was fine. The room was kept spotless, and so was the pool and public areas. The host Elena is lovely and cannot do enough for you, her english is perfect. I would recommend these apartments to anyone and would return no problem. Stallis is a lovely resort with plenty to do, lots of restaurants and bars. The beach is very family friendly with shallow waters. The pubs on the strip tend to own the beach beds and you can hire two with an brolly, table and lunch for a fantastic €6 - we used the ones at Dwyers irish bar. Overall a fantastic weeks holiday.

Room Tip: the ground floor apartments do not have a private terrace so ask for a first or second floor apartme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had a fantastic Holiday at this hotel, Elena the owner is the nicest person you could meet. Had two weeks there and I will be going back again next year. It is central for everything and two minutes from the beach. You wont be disappointed. Room was very nice and clean and a lovely cleaner came in every day. You are made to feel very welcome so roll on next year

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

best apartments ive stayed at,Elena was fantastic,was that good ive already booked to go back again,cant wait,if your looking to go to Stalis in Crete then you just have to book at Knossos studios you WONT be dissapointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knossos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knossos Studios

Address: Stalis, Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 Specialty lodging in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knossos Studios 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knossos Studios are a family run complex of 15 bright and airy studios in the heart of Stalis, which is situated between the famous resorts of Malia and Hersonissos.Not far from Heraklion International Airport and the port of Heraklion, just 32 Km to the east.Studios are just few steps away from the splendid 4km long sandy beach, offering spacious studios, furnished with all modern amenities,with a pool, in a calm and relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelsClick, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Knossos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knossos Studios Crete/Stalis, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knossos Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.