We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Well organised resort with good views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mitsis Hotel Rinela Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Mitsis Hotel Rinela Beach to your Saves list
Mitsis Hotel Rinela Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rinela Beach, Kokkini Hani, Crete 71500, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kokkini Hani
Drongen, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and Well organised resort with good views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here mid-april and the hotel was barely open for a week, but everything was in working order. Staff is friendly and helpfull. We stayed in a Family room which was practical for the kids to sleep in a seperate part of the room. Room was fine but heating option was limited with the air conditioning, tempartures in april Can be chilly in combination with marble floors. Tv set was outdated model with no HDMI connector so no practical use. Buffet very large and varied, but would have appreciated more typical greek dishes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Hotel Rinela Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Tafke,
many many thanks for your lovely review! We appreciate your nice words about our hotel and staff and wish you all the best!!!
Nice warm regards,
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    853
    632
    224
    100
    61
See reviews for
878
568
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Really nice resort, everyone very friendly and welcoming.
Our room was not as 'lush' as we're used to, but adequate.
We unknowingly booked during the Easter holidays (hadn't realised that Easter was so late this year when booking - last year!) so the resort was absolutely heaving!
Lovely holiday though! Would go again, but perhaps in a quieter time!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Hotel Rinela Beach, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear JanE2307,
thank you very much for this nice review! We appreciate you nice comments about our Hotel and hope to welcome you soon again!
Best warm regards,
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Realtion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed at the hotel from 4-8 May 2014, i thought the hotel was lovely with a large pool, small secondary pool and the beach being seconds away! The food was good but i found i was eating the same foods every day, i did manage to book into the tavern resurant which was more luxury than the standard dining resuturant, unfortunatly i didnt manage to book into the chinese resturant but it looked lovely!

As i was on my own for the whole holiday i went lonely as there was hardly any british guests it was a very french and german resort which being on my own wasnt the most settling.

Apart from that i thought the hotel was lovely, the rooms were clean and well kept, the staff were amazing and made my stay worth while! they were up for a laugh and very welcoming!

I would definatley stay at your hotel again but id probably try one of your other resorts just for a more english resort.

And most important all inclusive ment all inclusive, drinks from 7ish -12am all inclusive! toasties all day at the pool which were amazing and also icecreams!

Thank you for having me i had a wonderful time!

Room Tip: i thought the rooms round the back of the hotel were more safe than the ones round the side of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Hotel Rinela Beach, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Amanda r,
many thanks for your lovely review! We are glad to know, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and hope to see you soon again! Thank you again for good rank and nice words about the Hotel and our Staff.
Best warm wishes from sunny Crete,
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dijon, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We've just spent a wonderfull time in Mitsis Rinela, food was lovely, the staff friendly and welcoming, rooms very clean and had fun every evening something different is going on.
Beach and swimming pool areas are very clean and plenty of deck chairs!
Just a little minus: the picnic was very dissapointing, just a few very dry sandwiches and a couple of apples, given the choice of the restaurant they could provide with something much better!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Hotel Rinela Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Angie G,
thank you for your lovely review and for sharing your opinion with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your nice words about our food, cleanliness and staff.
We wish you all the best!
Best warm regards,
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I just have visited Mitsis Rinela again for the 3rd time and its just as good as ever if not better !!
The whole hotel is just so friendly.A very special mention has to go to all the staff in the taverna. Mr Nikos, George(waiter) George (pizza) Kostas, George (grill) Anna and Elena. They are very special people who genuinely make you feel like family. The hotel is clean and so welcoming. The restaurant has plenty of choice to cater for everyone. The pool is huge and the beach is to die for. It's my paradise and at such a good price. We spent 10 days their this time and I was heartbroken to leave it. If you want a relaxing holiday with friendly faces and great food this is the place for you, don't hesitae book it now.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room - they are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Hotel Rinela Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear gazza240,
Many many thanks for this lovely review and your good warm words about our Hotel and Personnel! We deeply appreciate, that you are choosing us again and again for your holidays, this is the best price for us and the best 'quality certificate'! I will forward your regards to everybody mentioned, thank you again! We are looking forward to welcome you again in Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort and wish you all the best!
Nice warm regards,
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Having originally booked a dreadful family-run 5-star hotel in Crete my mate and I opted for safety with a reliable and professional chain - and Mitsis are exceptional in so many ways.
The drive in to the hotel and being dropped off gave us a few worries, but once we entered the lobby that was bustling (there is a brilliant bar on the left - opposite the reception area where the receptionists looked like models and were so efficient) then those concerns were alleviated.
What a spectacular hotel, with incredible views and such a beautifully spread out set of hotel rooms/bungalows. It was like being in a proper village.
Facilities were excellent, including a catamaran and other watersports. Entertainment wasn't pushy and fun. Spectacular swimming pools without noisy children and screaming parents made it exceptionally relaxing.
Stunning beach with plenty going on, whether you wanted to swim, play French boules or just soak in the sun.
Liked the cosmopolitan aspect with mainly Russians (polite and seemingly all from St. Petersburg) and French easily outnumbering the Brits and Belgians.
Food and drinks were very high quality, which is typical for Mitsis.
An enjoyable walk into the small village provided some fantastic bargains, with the shop staff all very friendly and glamorous!
This is a very well-run hotel that is a jewel in the area, and I intend to return to this hotel sometime. Fabulous.

Room Tip: The swim-up pool rooms are a bit remote. The choice is whether you wish to be positioned near the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Hotel Rinela Beach, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear RightFlirtdotcom,
many many thanks for your lovely review and really nice words about our hotel and staff! We are glad to know, that you enjoyed your holidays with us and hope to see you again!
Best warm wishes,
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great service, especially for the children. Great food, enough choices in the restaurant. Also the the service and food at the Taverne was great. Everyday the rooms were cleaned, towels were changed and so on. Also the enterainment, all day long, was great. The children had a lot of fun with yoga, zumba, clubdance, ping pong, volleyball and football. The boys and girls from the animationteam have done a great job, every day with a big smile. The children love them. Also in the restaurant the children came on the first place, after the parents. And when the children are having a great time, the parents got a " real" holiday!!!!!

Room Tip: familyroom, separated bed for parents and children, near the pool and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Hotel Rinela Beach, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Jaco v,
Thank you very much for your lovely comments and a good words about our hotel and animation! We hope, you would recommend us to your friends and family. We wish you all the best!
Nice warm regards,
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mitsis Hotel Rinela Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Hotel Rinela Beach

Address: Rinela Beach, Kokkini Hani, Crete 71500, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Kokkini Hani
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kokkini Hani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Hotel Rinela Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Mitsis Hotel Rinela Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Hotel Kokkini Hani
Mitsis Resort Rinela Beach
Mitsis Rinela Beach Crete
Mitsis Hotel Rinela Beach Crete/Kokkini Hani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitsis Hotel Rinela Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.