We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rinela Beach, Kokkini Hani, Crete 71500, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kokkini Hani
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

For every person a hotel is a chance of realizing his or her dream!
Hotel Rinela Beach Resort & SPA is the best hotel I’ve ever seen. It's a paradise on the Greek land. The most interesting thing is that it meets the demands of people of all walks. You’ll get all you want in this excellent hotel.
As for me I was impressed with this hotel its infrastructure and its people and I’m looking forward to coming there back and working with these wonderful people. The hotel stuff is well - trained. They are easy - going people. A week in Rinela is too little. With time passing, the hotel employees, animation team happened to become one big friendly family. It's almost incredible! The hotel rooms are comfortable and cozy facing picturing landscape. Mini - bar in every room is refreshed every day.
This place is full of harmony and fantasy. Restaurants and bars can surprise you with variety of cuisines and drinks.
I can't but mention the animation team. These people deserve to perform on the stapes of the best theaters of the world. They are perfectly good at organizing competitions, games, and dance and song contests.
You can choose one of numerous day- time entertainments: tennis, volley - ball, activity and a swimming - pool.
In the SPA centre you are offered all the possible procedures: massages, face and body treatment, fitness procedures, bathrooms, gyms and a swimming pool. And finally you can relax in recreation rooms, drink tea or juice. Leaving the SPA – centre you seem to be Aphrodite. A great pleasure that you can go there every day. The prices are quite reasonable.
A walking distance from the hotel is a market where you can buy souvenirs, olive oils, silver, clothes, bags, shoes and what not. If you want to go shopping or visit the capital – city of Crete you can go to Iraklion.
There are plenty of marvelous, eye - catching plants on the territory of the hotel. A large sandy beach and clean sea are among the main advantages.
Many Russian tourists stay at the hotel all year round. And they are very happy to hear their native language spoken by the staff.
The hotel provides family vocation as well. Grown-ups needn’t worry about their children who have at their disposal game – room, play grounds, children – disco, ets.
If you want to go round the island you can hire a car.
Believe me, you won’t be dull in this hotel.
Dreams come true. My dream, my fairy – tale has already become true. I’m full of emotions, impressions, memories and thanks.
My personal thanks to Liaros Panayiotis and Slym Ben Hmida.

We don’t need too many words
To make our feelings clear
So all I say with all my heart
Great thanks, be happy, dear.

Kopchuk Julia.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    654
    231
    103
    61
See reviews for
923
595
16
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

I’m very lucky person because I found… a PARADISE!!! You ask me: where? And I answer: you must go to Crete and see it by your own eyes!!! And of course you must stay at the Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa!
Hotel Rinela is located in Kokkini Hani - quiet village, 15 minutes to Heraklion.
The hotel is located on the beachfront. It has own beach with golden sand, 3 minutes to the sea. You can have breakfast, lunch and watch the turquoise water, the Mediterranean Sea.
On the territory of the hotel there are 3 swimming pools (opened, closed, for children), playground for children, 2 conference halls, Wi-Fi, salon of beauty, main restaurant, Chinese Restaurant, Greek tavern, 5 bars, 2 tennis courts, salon for bridge, volleyball court, table tennis, pool table.
And OF COURSE I must to tell about SPA….GREAT Specialists, GREAT massage and GREAT peel. Really enjoyed it!!!
There are comfortable rooms that have all the necessary: excellent bathroom with hairdryer, TV, radio, telephone, air condition, refrigerator, balcony or terrace.
Also there is beautiful view of the area of the hotel. Green lawns, many flowers. Aaahh….))))
Stuff in the hotel is very polite, kind, nice and friendly and they are always glad to help you! Thanks for betanol))))) Animators team made our days in the hotel bright and funny. And it’s so wonderful when you always look at smilling faces. ^________^
I took part in education tour and in our first day we had seminar with general manager. And he said: a hotel gives to tourists feelings and memories and now I understand his words!
Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa gave me AMAZING feelings!!! I came back week ago and I still live in my memories…I live in a dream that I will come back to the hotel which has mean for me so much!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are beauty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

We just got back from Rinela Beach, very satisfied. This is a nice club hotel, it has lots of space and very friendly atmosphere.
Accommodation:
We're stayed in the standard double room. Rooms are large enough, each one of them has a place to sit outside with a small table and two chairs (some rooms have a balcony instead). Rooms are very clean and well conditioned. Beds can be better (at least in our room), the mattresses are bit old-style and hard to sleep on. They have funny 14 inch CRT TV in the room, which is a bit nostalgic. Never tried to watch it, so I can't tell how many channels they have.
Pool & Beach:
The hotel got two main pools and, of course, its own beach access. Beach is very big and has lot of beds in it. There are one-two water slides, but they might be very crowdy in the summer. There are also interesting area at the back of hotel, rooms there have their own pool right out of the door (literally, 1m from the door and you jump into the water). As a general note, the hotel is summer-oriented, so if you're going there now be prepared swim in pretty cold water.
Restaurants and Bars:
Food is very good and have pretty good variety. The waiter service is excellent, we got what we need in very short time, the area is very clean. At the end of our stay we've noticed some waiting time to enter the restaurant - might be an issue in summer (unless they will add more tables outside). There are bars inside and outside for a drinks and snacks, the waiter service there is very good as well. The drink menu is usual - couple of cocktails, beer, cooke, juice.
Entertainment:
They have very nice animation team. You see them working for the whole day, from the morning when they are call you to stretch you muscles till the late evening when they're dancing with the children at mini-disco and performing the show for the grown-ups.
Other:
There are couple of things that cost extra, which I expect to be free in 5* hotel. They got separate charge for room safe, computer games, billiard and 4-5 internet stations. There is a free wi-fi zone near the reception in case you come with your laptop/ipad. Note for senior travelers: the area is hilly so be prepared to have some exercise up-down the stairs every time you want to go somewhere.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

With the Moscow weather and rain behind us, our group travelled from the Crete airport to the friendly Rinela Beach Resort & Spa hotel, located in the sunny corner of the island. Despite the early season, the arrivals area was filled with tourists, but thanks to the smartly organized transfer from the airport, within only 20 minutes, we found ourselves at the hotel.
From the very first minute of our stay, the Rinela Beach Resort & Spa stunned me with its charismatic and helpful staff and tidiness of the surrounding areas. The hotel has a rich and harmonically streamlined entertainment and recreation infrastructure, suitable for all ages. It features its own beach, a network of swimming pools, day/night bars, restaurants, children's area, sports facilities and the water sports hire station.
The rooms at the Rinela Beach Resort & Spa had everything necessary for relaxing pastime and studying and the selection found in the minibar was excellent.
The gastronomic menus of the Rinela Beach Resort & Spa restaurants could truly satisfy even the most demanding patrons. The freshness and variety of vegetable, meat and fish delicacies makes it very difficult to step away from it all, and encourages to spend quite a bit of time at the tables, especially if you are accompanied by a good companion.
The close proximity of a bus stop offers numerous options for travelling around the island and for visits to the fascinating city of Heraklion.

With Best Regards,
Andrey Chervinsky

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Upon arrival at this stunning hotel we were greated at the door by the general manager, we were the first guests to visit the hotel for the season and nothing dissapointed us. From the moment we walked into the hotel until the moment we left we were treated like royalty. The animation team needs to take a lot of credit for our stay being so enjoyable keeping everyone entertained from first thing in the morning to last thing at night.
My wife celebrated her birthday here and again nothing was too much trouble, there was a special cake made for her at no extra cost. The food was excellent a good variety every day and the service at the pool and beach bars were always friendly and efficient. From young to old this is a must go holiday destination. You will NOT be dissapointed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Great all-inclusive package
Food consistently high-quality and changing
Between-meal snacks and drinks ample and good
Room with ample space, good condition, efficient room cleaning
Service all-round polite and helpful
Small technical glitches remedied quickly
Very attractive, clean grounds, pools and beach
Location very close-by bus stop for trips to Heraklion, east and west parts of island; the town is quiet/low-key with several restaurants and adequate, basic shopping facilities
Great for relaxation; if you want action at the door-step, you're at the wrong place
Good mix of European (West and East) guests

This is a large hotel, as you would expect, but the peaks at certain meal hours are tolerable.
Some reviewers comment on the plane traffic over the beach- we counted maximum 12 flights on a given day- not intrusive.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Stayed at the rinela beach for 1 week from 22-10-10 - 29-10-10, this was the last week hotel was open, speedy checkin, we had a VIP room, really lovely. large and clean, the only moan would be the beds, very hard!! if you are a cat lover, you will love it , cats everywhere, but if you are not, dont worry, they dont really bother you. Restaurant has good choice, breakfast the best, freshly made pancakes and omeletts, tables always cleared quickly, and at dinner and lunch your drinks are brought to your table, staff were ok, i think because it was the end of the season they were a bit fed up, and who could blame them, as anywhere you go in the world these days you will always find very rude holiday makers, waiters were fine with us though, they would always remember what we drank and were fairly cheery, this was a good value holiday with extra,s like robes in the room and room service and also the mini bar gets filled with soft drinks every couple of days, the area is a little baron, bit you can walk for an hour or so each way along the beach and it is beautiful,if you have read some of the reveiws and are not sure, my advice is to go for it, you will surely be pleasantly surprised

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Rinela Beach, Kokkini Hani, Crete 71500, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Kokkini Hani
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kokkini Hani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Hotel Kokkini Hani
Mitsis Resort Rinela Beach
Mitsis Rinela Beach Crete
Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa Crete/Kokkini Hani

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.