We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PLAYMOBIL-Aparthotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Zirndorf
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
PLAYMOBIL-Aparthotel
Save
You added PLAYMOBIL-Aparthotel to your Saves list
Brandstatterstr. 5, 90513 Zirndorf, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Zirndorf
Kufstein, Austria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We recently spent a night here after a full day at the park. When we arrived at reception we were greeted by a pleasant receptionist who informed us about the parking, breakfast etc before directing us to our room. We stayed on the fifth floor. When we got out of the lift we noticed a large common room with playmobil toys for the children to play with, a vending machine, microwave and tables and chairs. The hotel room was spotless and very well appointed. The children loved the playmobil pictures in the room and their comfortable bunk beds. There was also a gift on their pillows which they were delighted with. The room had plenty of space to play and store your clothes and there was an empty mini fridge at our disposal which we found very handy. Later that night we were able to order a takeaway using one of the menus in the room and it was delivered to our door! The breakfast the next morning was in the HOB centre across the road. We were told to go to reception first to get our wrist bands before heading there. It happened to be our son's birthday that morning and while we were there the receptionist gave my son an unexpected gift. The breakfast was buffet style and it was absolutely delicious. There was a huge range of pastries, cereal, hot food, coffees, teas, juices. The mini pancakes and bacon were a big hit with our kids. We were also assigned a table which was close to the self service area so the kids could sit and wait. After breakfast, the children could play with the toys in the HOB centre before the park opened. Checkout was very straightforward. One small complaint I do have is about the lifts. There are two but there are five floors above and below reception so we did have a bit of a journey getting to and from our room. It did not upset us too much though but something to be aware of if it's busy. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel exceeded our expectations! The room was large, airy and gave our toddler ample room to run and build his train track without getting in the way. The childrens room was a good size and fitted with bed sides which was a real relief as our little boy often falls out of bed. He was very happy to find a little Playmobil toy left on his pillow (a lovely touch). His room was completely dark at night which was great. Night lights were in the corridor by the bathroom which was very useful. The huge wall if windows had black out curtains as well as electric blinds in the outside which really helped to keep our room dark (useful if your child still naps at lunchtime).

The staff were friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help find us a screwdriver when we wanted to make our son his pirate ship, which we appreciated.

The breakfast was in the Hob centre on the park site. It was amazing value and a lovely experience for our son.

We will be staying again next year!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This place lives up to its excellent TripAdvisor rating and my family and I had a most enjoyable two day visit to Playmobil Land and overnight stay at the Playmobil Apart-Hotel. Firstly, the theme park is brilliant and I would highly recommend this if your children like Playmobil and are under the age of 10. To my surprise the entry fee is very reasonable. It's different to other theme parks as there are no roller coasters or gift shops at every corner, however there is lots for kids to do. We didn't even manage to do everything in two days. There is a massive indoor area with a huge restaurant, which I have to say served excellent food and was reasonably priced. Here you will also find the nicest toilets I have ever seen in a theme park and best of all a huge area filled with every Playmobil toy currently available for kids to play with. Staff continually maintain the area so it's always well organised and clean. There is also a huge adventure park area indoors. Despite being a place for young children the indoor area is a relatively chilled out and parents can sit and watch their children being absorbed in playing. The outdoor area is extensive and includes a huge castle, pirate ship on a lake, paddle boats, climbing areas, slides, go karts, gold mine and much more. The park is kept immaculate and importantly the kids feel safe! On the way out there is a large Playmobil shop, which is the only shop in the park. The Apart-Hotel was also excellent and was very comfortable and again very clean. The room was nicely laid out and the kids had their own partitioned area in the room. Overall, this I would say this was the most enjoyable place we have visited with our three kids and we will treasure the fond memories forever.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, alberta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Beautiful part of town. Playmobil statues all over. the rooms were very nice and clean. beautiful location. Excellent customer service. Food was very good at the buffet breakfast. staff all spoke english.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belbroughton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great location for a weekend at the fun park, rooms well equipped and spotless. Really pleased with our stay there, breakfast over in the Hob centre set us up for a day of hard core running around and climbing. Take spare clothes for kids - plenty of great opportunities to get wet!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co durham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here July 2012 for my daughters 10th birthday in between a 2 day visit to the Fun Park,which is amazing!
You can park under the hotel,just take a ticket-it says 4 euros for a day but when you check in the hotel the receptionist will give you a ticket to exit the car park free when you leave.
The room-610 was light,airy and spacious.Nice and cool too ( air con in the room). Theres a colourful soft seating area to relax on and a dining table where the girls played with their Playmobil toys.
The beds are twins pushed together and have the most comfortable mattress and bedding I've ever slept in.Could have slept all day ,had the fun park not been waiting for us.The girls had bunk beds,where a little Playmobil gift was waiting on each bed for them.
The whole room was open plan, although the bunk area could be sectioned off by pulling a screen closed to make a bedroom, or leaving it open for children who may be afraid on their own.
Blackout curtains and outside blinds enabled a good night's sleep.
A small swivel t.v was by the bedroom and a microwave,fridge and kettle in the hall way and a further storage /seating area.
The bathroom was beautiful and everything was clean and well looked after.Towels are provided.The shower was powerful and refreshing after a hot day in the park.
The room was very spacious and there is plenty of room for a family of 4.
As room 610 is at the end of the building it was peaceful and quiet,no one walking by.Although we never saw any other guests whilst there,even though the hotel was full.
On floor 5 there is a play area with some Playmobil and you can hire a box of toys for a deposit of 20 euros to take to your room.

For breakfast we were given a wristband and went over the road to the restaurant in the fun park.Here we enjoyed a delicious buffet breakfast of hot food,cereals,cold meats and cheeses,fruit and yoghurt and delicious pastries and bread.Hot drinks,juices and smoothies. Well worth the extra money and all served in the lovely park restaurant which was restful and practically empty.

This hotel is a fabulous place to stay if you are visiting the park or in the area. The 2000+ miles we travelled from the U.K was well worth it!
Tips- book early in advance as it gets full quick.If it is full keep checking your dates as if reservations aren't confirmed the room will be let out again.

Room Tip: 610 is at the end of the corridor,so very quiet-no one walking by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zirndorf
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

I stayed there for one night to see the wonderful playmobil park. It's a great place to go with the family, the rooms are suited specially for kids. They have a double deck bed, all the attention is wonderfull, everything is made for the kids, even a small bench for the kids to reach the faucets and you can have a whole playmobil box for the night to play. They receive you with a small playmobil for the kids, Beds are very comfortable and of ocurse it's across of the playmobil park.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PLAYMOBIL-Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLAYMOBIL-Aparthotel

Address: Brandstatterstr. 5, 90513 Zirndorf, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Zirndorf
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Zirndorf
Number of rooms: 341
Also Known As:
Playmobil Hotel Zirndorf
PLAYMOBIL-Aparthotel Germany/Zirndorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PLAYMOBIL-Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.