We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family and longer-time stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lou Castelet Restaurant Residence Hoteliere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lou Castelet Restaurant Residence Hoteliere to your Saves list
Lou Castelet Restaurant Residence Hoteliere
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plan de Carros, 06510 Carros, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carros
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great for family and longer-time stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent 14 days in August in this hotel. Great place for family vacation. Only 12km from Nice - aprox 20min to Promenade des Anglais. Large rooms, private balcony, entrance to grounds and parking place under security code access. Good swiming pool. Really, really helpful staff. Extended breakfast offer in a pleasantly price (7€/person). We had room (426) at second floor and big satisfaction. Plus is a own kitchen (for those who need it). Just only one mistake - sometimes problem with wifi connection in later time (f.ex. from 19 hour). Luxury price in a high season - for South France. We will return next year. Absolutely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our troubles with this hotel started with our trying to find it! Even our GPS had trouble and we found if we missed a turn on one of the round-abouts, we had to go some distance before we could turn around! The hotel is a good place for families - lots of room inside and out and a nice swimming pool. Our room was poor. It was not clean - walls, fixtures, floors, greasy kitchen - and badly in need of renovations. The room was very hot and the AC was not turned on so the window had to be left open. Uncomfortable beds, flat pillows and shabby linens and towels added to our discomfort. We were there on a weekend and people were coming and going throughout the night. The gedroom window was on the back of the building and as well as the "people noise", we kept hearing something that sounded like a van door opening and closing. In the morning we discovered it was the noise of an elevator door (from the outer backside of the building) opening and closing all night long. Everyone coming and going to the back side of the building seemed to use this one elevator. Had we planned to use the kitchen we would have been very upset to find absolutely nothing in the way of dishes, pots and pans etc. The hotel did not seem to be full, but we certainly felt we had been given the bottom of the bottom room. Night time reception was in a different building some distance away so we did not check to see if a different room was available. The location would have been good if the hotel had been better, but we felt it was out of the way for a substandard hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Chose this hotel for second week of our vacation to explore the highlands and villages of the surrounding area after a fabulous week on the beach in Menton. While there is nothing very exciting about Carros, it is close enough to the area attractions (Vence, Tourette de Loup etc) and is only 20 mins from Nice. Hotel was great for the family, spacious and well kitted out apartments (AC, kitchen, large balcony) and very nice pool area.

Vence, St Paul and Tourette are great places to visit, but would skip Grasse.

There are supermarkets nearby (Lidl is closest, but much nicer ones in nearby Gautierres and St Jeanette) and wonderful markets in Vence. There is also a local butchers and bakery a short walk up the hill from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

The location is farther from NIce than they would have you believe. It takes a good 1/2 hour to get to Nice. It is fairly convenient to the paege and that is important in the area. The rooms are nice enough although could do with a new coat of pai

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel is a little tucked out of the way. Apart from that is there nothing to fault. It was clean, spacious had all the facilities and utensils required.

We used it as a base for exploring the Nice area and small villages around Carros. It was a short 20 mins drive to the Promenade des Anglais, which is free to park on after 7pm. Monaco wasn't far to drive either.

The self catering facilities made it a cheap stay. Everything worked and was clean. The bed was two singles pushed together, but they were comfortable enough. The shutters on the windows meant the room was cool, although a pretty powerful air con unit would have solved the heat issue if it was needed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lou Castelet Restaurant Residence Hoteliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lou Castelet Restaurant Residence Hoteliere

Address: Plan de Carros, 06510 Carros, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Carros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lou Castelet Restaurant Residence Hoteliere 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lou Castelet Restaurant Residence Hoteliere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lou Castelet Restaurant Residence Hoteliere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.