We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place and beautiful house” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Bastide de Messine

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brignoles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B La Bastide de Messine
Save
You added B&B La Bastide de Messine to your Saves list
Chemin de Cante Perdrix, 83170 Brignoles, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brignoles
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place and beautiful house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

All the "La Bastide de Messine" house is very nice place to relax. Swimming pool in the backyard is very good for relaxing. Nice outdoor kitchen in the garden. Nelly and Bruno are very friendly hosts with their dog Booba. Room is nice. The breakfast was the best breakfast in my life! Wonderful place to relax. We hope to get this place once more!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
50
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Warm and welcoming place where you feel at home directly. Nelly, Bruno and of course the lovely dog provides a true oasis for their guests. The pool in the backyard is lovely for relaxing. We really appreciated the outdoor kitchen with the BBQ where we could cook all the nice Provencial ingredients provided by the local markets. Conveniently located not too far from the coast and next door to the wine yards. A place we like to return to!
C & U

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is a very beautiful and welcoming place to stay. Nelly and Bruno are wonderful hosts and try very hard to make your stay enjoyable. Even Booba, the dog, is friendly and warm to guests. Even though we only stayed one night, Nelly made restaurant suggestions for lunch and dinner that were great. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and tranquil (browse the scrapbook to see how this came about and the amazing work that was done). Flowers and plants abound and the swimming pool is inviting. The accomodations are excellent and the inn is very close to the City Center (5 minutes) although you would not know it. The only drawback is the drive up to the inn on a dirt and gravel one-lane road, but that is a trivial sacrifice to what awaits. We enjoyed the stay and will try very hard to return some day in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Even better than last visit ,Nelly and Bruno have enhaced the experience by providing an outdoor kitchen area for use by guests it is equiped with everything needed to be able to buy at the local market and cook a meal either during the day or at night, Nelly and Bruno continue to make your stay both calm and relaxing by helping in every possible way to make your holiday easy to manage, the pool and surrounding area combined with the new kitchen area provide an haven of piece for a great relaxing holiday

Room Tip: all rooms to high standard all quiet because of rural location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

A gem of a place. Great grounds with pool and outside eating area if you want to bring your own food back. Self service drinks fridge. Close to motorway and main road for daily excursions. Le Thoronet Abbey restored site is worth a visit as are other local towns in the area (eg Salernes and Tourtour). If you are not used to France, provincial town shops close from 12.00ish till 2.30ish. Can make getting lunch a mission but we got it at a Salernes cafe in the town square (fantastic crepes).
We didn't explore restaurants too much as we preferred to do our own food shopping. There are not many very close by though. Breakfasts were plentiful with plenty of hot tea and coffee. Nellie is the perfect hostess, has plenty of good info to pass on and also made a phone call for us to our next destination as we didn't receive booking confirmation on the internet. Sure enough it didn't go through from the booking site. As we had limited conversational French, that was a relief for us. Highly recommended destination or if you are passing by on your way to other places, as we were. Best we experienced by far in France.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2007

I would like to use this forum to thank Nellie and Bruno for their wonderful hospitality shown to my entire family last week.
Nothing was too much trouble and little touches made it a most relaxing and enjoyable stay.
If you are in the area and are looking for peace and quiet, a pool and charming, yet unobtrusive, hosts, do not hesitate to book this bastide.

  • Liked — Hospitality of the hosts
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2007

The hosts Nellie and Bruno are the hosts to die for , nothing is to much trouble, and they make you at home from minute one. the location in the region is exellent every where is accessable without trouble and nellie will always give good advice on places to visit and avoid. this year is our 3rd stay and we are already looking foward to the hospitality and the peace and quiet the place affords.The local town is very unspoiled and only acouple of minutes drive away and has everything thats required to help make a holiday

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B La Bastide de Messine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Bastide de Messine

Address: Chemin de Cante Perdrix, 83170 Brignoles, France
Location: France > Provence > Var > Brignoles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brignoles
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a old Bastide in Provence, 8 acres of country-side with swimming-pool, 5 comfortable and cosy rooms open to you their doors. Panoramic view on the village and on the hills. Nelly & Bruno welcome you with a warmly smiling. Discover the Table d'Hôtes on reservation and the scrumptious breakfast with home-made jams and bread. Wi-Fi and relax massages on place. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Bastide de Messine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.