We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau La Cheneviere Hotel Restaurant

Chateau La Cheneviere Hotel Restaurant
Escures-Commes | Chateau La Cheneviere, 14520 Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, France
+33 (0) 2 31 51 25 25
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Chateau La Cheneviere Hotel Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Marblehead, MA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excelent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

After a week in France, this was our favorite meal, and that includes the nice meals in Paris. Food and service were great. We were surprised also that they actually had a nice kids menu. The kids could choose from either a meat or fish dish with pasta, rice or potato. Their food - they ordered the cod- was as good as ours. A long meal and not cheap, but worth the price. We stayed at the hotel and highly recommend that as well. A beautiful spot

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pick of Normandy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Two wonderful evening meals there. A great example of fine dining complemented by a great wine list and in a beautiful dining room.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours, France
2 reviews
“31st wedding anniversary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Just one word : EXCELLENT, fine, prime, admirable, splendid, stellar, top-notch, famous, star, cool, wicked, crack, tiptop, bonny, clipping, crackerjack, in apple-pie order...
And we're not talking about the cellar: We never drank wine too ... I have no words to describe ... good is so insignificant ..; Very good ... it is not strong enough ... EXCELLENT! again.
The context, staff, menu, wine ... finally a dinner of anniversary as we had never lived ...
A big thank you to our daughters ...
And congratulations to the Chenevière !
Pascal & Christine 37000 Tours 08-05-2012

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent dining, extremely expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

The restaurant is exceptionally good and especially the wide selection of cheese. If price is of no concern it is an excellent choice, if price is a concern it is extremely expensive.

  • Visited May 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont-ferrand, France
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant, expensive and not very”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

I really like this restaurant.
I never stayed at the hotel but the restaurant is very good.
"Le menu degustation" is 90€ and is excellent.
Service is approximative.
Wine is very expensive.
But the experience is enjoyable is you for a place very french, high class.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chateau La Cheneviere Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, Calvados
Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, Calvados
 
Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, Calvados
Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, Calvados
 

Been to Chateau La Cheneviere Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau La Cheneviere Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.