We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best Premiere Classe we've stayed in.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Bordeaux Est-Lormont

Premiere Classe Bordeaux Est-Lormont
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premiere Classe Bordeaux Est-Lormont to your Saves list
Premiere Classe Bordeaux Est-Lormont
Allee L'Oiseau de France, 33310 Lormont, Bordeaux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lormont
Retford
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not the best Premiere Classe we've stayed in.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Had requested a ground floor room due to my reduces mobility and having our dog with us. We used the auto self check in machine as we arrived before 5pm. This allocated us room 12 on the first floor. We waited for receptionist to arrive and asked if we could be moved. She said it was not possible... Would have been all the same if I COULD NOT HAVE GOT UPSTAIRS AT ALL. !! this has put us off using Premiere Classe again.
Room was clean and functional, though small, shower room tiny, bed comfortable and sound proofing good as we were not disturbed by the busy road.

Room Tip: If your 'requests' are essential don't stay here. I have difficulty getting up and downs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    26
    20
    15
See reviews for
26
19
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We booked this Hotel as part of our trip to Catalunya Motogp.
On arrival, Gypsy Camp in abandoned hotel next door..
No CCTV, Security gate not working, vile manager, refund refused, not secure for motorbikes. Still waiting for refund from parent company 1 month after emailing..
DO NOT STAY HERE, STAY WITH THE GYPSIES NEXT DOOR, Safer and more welcoming..

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I don't understand why some people complain about what is not offered by this chain of hotels. What earth do you expect for 33 euros. We were travelling to Portugal and wanted a place to stop off for the night that was close to the motorway, clean, and had ensuite facilities. This hotel ticked all the boxes. This is the fourth Premier Classe I have stayed at, and would stay again. It was 33 euros for goodness sake. If we had wanted to explore Bordeaux we would have booked a much more upmarket hotel in the city centre. But we wanted a clean room, ensuite, warm room, and we got it. We both slept well. I give it 5 out of 5. And if you arrive late you can very easily check in automatically.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

As often with cheap hotels this was a long way out of Bordeaux. There is no where to eat nearby you need to go by car and need a Sat Nav. Quiet for such a busy place but used by workmen who left at all hours, from 6am, starting vans and slamming doors. Also could not have the windows open as people stand outside the rooms smoking. You get what you pay for if you want to be near Bordeaux pick somewhere near the tram to park and ride. Very small breakfast area. Shower poor and soap dispenser didn't work. Needs decorating

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Very similar to formule1 motel, except for a few euros more you get a tiny, aircraft style bathroom in your room. This motel is a bit tired, but basically clean. Excellent location when travelling north, just off motorway. Some noise from adjoining rooms. Very friendly guy at checkin even at 10pm, when we were expecting automatic check in. Ok, for 1 night, but i wouldnt want to stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We were travelling back to Spain with two dogs, had already confirmed with them that it was OK for them to stay. Negative is people stand outside your room smoking, and talking very loud, not good when you have been travelling allday. A microwave would be handy so food can be heated up. We had a travel kettle with us and also had a toastie machine, so we could have hot food and drink. Vending snacks and drinks not very good. Pillows smelt of smoke, which is very noticeable when you are a non smoker. Would use again, as it is so convenient for a trip back to the UK.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiere Classe Bordeaux Est-Lormont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Bordeaux Est-Lormont

Address: Allee L'Oiseau de France, 33310 Lormont, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Lormont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lormont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Premiere Classe Bordeaux Est-Lormont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Bordeaux Est-Lormont France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Classe Bordeaux Est-Lormont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.