We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for an overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ptit Dej Hotel

Ptit Dej Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ptit Dej Hotel to your Saves list
Ptit Dej Hotel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   Allee l'oiseau de France, 33310 Lormont, Bordeaux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lormont
Spoleto, Italy
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“OK for an overnight stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed one night at this budget hotel on our way to Spain. The room was small, just enough room for a double bed. We had to stack our luggage on the desk so we could walk around the bed to access the bathroom. The bathroom was extremely small, if you sat on the toilet your feet were in the shower ! We had a first floor room that faced the car park and did experience some noise from the arriving quests. Probably wouldn't stay again, I think its more for the younger traveller or backpacker. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly, it also offers free wifi and a continental breakfast for a relatively low price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
7
8
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

A small hotel, close to the main highways. You can hear the road noise from your room!
There is no 24 hour reception - we had difficulty in accessing the hotel when we arrived. Paid again by credit card to gain access and then when the reception was open obtained a refund for the extra room.
There were no lifts and we booked a kingsize bed but ended up with two singles pushed together.
The rooms are tiny, clean and have a toilet. Showers are in the corridor - the same as a Formule 1 hotel.
For the price - 38 euros - it's nothing glamorous - cheap and clean and somewhere to just crash after a concert !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fundao, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

A small but adequate private car park adjoins the hotel. Benefiting from pleasant staff, this 2* hotel is clean and not shabby – in comparison with others in its price range, the Lormont Formule 1 or Premiere Classe which is next door.
It has no lift, but carrying our luggage up the staircase to the second floor could be considered a free exercise facility. There was a sushi restaurant on site, very quiet. Normal food is available two or three kilometres away, providing an opportunity to exercise your meal off before retiring. The Restaurant de la Belle Rose on the waterfront 3km away provided us two with fish soup, steak and chips and half a bottle of wine for €64 – two days wages for the average worker in central Portugal (our starting point), and four times the cost of a full dinner for two with a litre of wine.
The room was the size of a double bed plus two feet extra on three sides.
Each room also has an en suite shower room the size of a double wardrobe, which is a compact version of the shower room in a cabin on a car ferry – compact because you have to put your feet in the shower tray in order to sit on the loo. The shower was hot but the washbasin only delivered cold water – another facility, also to encourage good blood circulation. The small room heater was disconnected to keep you from unhealthy heat, I warmed it with my hands in pity. Our spaniel was allowed to stay in the room, and at no extra charge, to assist with heating.
We slept well, and the breakfast was the usual continental one, improved by offering fresh fruit juice and good croissants.
We found the whole area characterless and expensive as a stopover, and will avoid staying near Bordeaux in the usual cheap chains in future. I’m sure one can do far better further from the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

good price, we paid 35euros for a one night stay over and the room was clean. easy to walk to the tramline about 5 minute walk and then a 30 minute tram into the centre of the city. bed comfortable and pillow softness perfect. oh and the bathroom very small but perfectly functioning. i say this as if you are expecting a large bathroom you will get a shock. you sit on the toilet with your feet in the shower!!!! but it actually didnt bother me, the shower is powerful and bathroom very clean.
the hotel is H shaped so we had a room which looked directly into another room opposite on the ground floor. so for privacy we had to close the blackout blind, and we were in complete darkness at 10 in the morning while taking a shower. even when the blind was open it was a very dark room, too dark. in addition the staff were banging about from 08.00 and at 10.00 when we were taking a shower there was shouting and more banging and singing!!!!! it was almost like htey were trying to get us up and out quicker to clean. although i have left negative comments also, i would definately stay here again but just not in that awful dark room. and we didnt take breakfast so i cant comment on that, but there is a sushi restaurant on site if that is your thing and vending machines for snacks and drinks at reception.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Basically excellent for the price, easy to find from highway. We were returning from Portugal and appreciated the stop to get some sleep.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ptit Dej Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ptit Dej Hotel

Address: Allee l'oiseau de France, 33310 Lormont, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Lormont
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lormont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ptit Dej Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ptit Dej Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ptit Dej Hotel Lormont, Bordeaux, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ptit Dej Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.