We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good friendly, family run hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Plaza Omis

Save Saved
You added Hotel Plaza Omis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Plaza Omis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trg kralja Tomislava 6, Omis 21310, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Omis
Manchester UK
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Very good friendly, family run hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here on first leg of a Riviera Travel holiday. This is a splendid private hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Bedrooms whilst minimalist are quite adequate & always kept clean. Restaurant provided high quality food on a buffet basis. Hotel is well situated right on the beach & next to town centre. Perfect start to our holiday. Free wifi in lobby & cafe bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasovicD, Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for this wonderful feedback from your recent visit at Hotel Plaža. We are delighted to hear that different aspects of our services and surroundings made such a positive impression on you, during your stay. It is very important for us that You have noticed our attempts to maintain the cleanliness and quality of food at a high level.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in Hotel Plaža.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    45
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
76
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and had absolutely nothing to complain about.The room was light and airy.The food was wonderful, with lots of choice. All the staff were pleasant and Marina our waitress was a true professional, charming , attentive and efficient.

We came with Riviera Travel, and would consider this hotel one of the best holiday hotels we have stayed in

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasovicD, Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Let us take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation towards our Hotel.
We are delighted to read through your review and knowing that we have managed to deliver a good hotel experience for you. We very much appreciate your comments about the food, and our accommodation facilities.
It is very nice to hear that your waiter Marina was able to perfectly balance the interaction with you.
Thank you for choosing Hotel Plaža and we look forward to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We came as part of a Riviera tour, staying three nights. The hotel is situated by the beach, just a short stroll from the centre of Omis, which is an attractive little place with an interesting old town and two fortresses.
Our twin room was very comfortable, with a balcony overlooking the gardens and sea views.
Meals were on a buffet basis, and the choice and quality were good. Our waiter, Goran, was helpful and knowledgeable about the local wines, which we enjoyed.
As it was warm by British standards, we were disappointed that the air conditioning was off, and we were reluctant to sleep with open windows. Others in our party experienced a wakeful night because of a beach party - and open windows! It was a choice between being a bit too hot, or suffering the noise.
Apart from this, an enjoyable stay in a friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Our room, 316, was on the third floor, which gave us sea views over the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasovicD, Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are glad that we meet your expectations in every way as we were pleased to read that you found our staff helpful and that you enjoyed our restaurant.
Also we have noted your constructive feedback on the air-conditioning and noise. We will definitely try to avoid unusual situations as this were, so that, the guest experience could be enhanced.
We would look forward to welcome you back to Hotel Plaža in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Beautifully situated hotal with lovely views of mountains and sea. Staff very friendly and welcoming, we were lucky to have a suite of rooms, very light, spacious and with a big balcony. Meals were excellent, lots of choice, meat, fish and vegetarian, waiters were charming and knowledgeable. Our Riviera guide Gill, was also a great asset but would choose to stay at this hotel even if booking independently, Receptionist particularly charming and helpful! Thank you Plaza Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasovicD, Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let us thank You for sharing Your experience from Hotel Plaža on the web. We are pleased that You enjoyed Your stay at our Hotel, that You were satisfied with our food choice and with Your accommodation. Your comment is truly motivating for all team, and it is nice to read that we have fulfilled Your expectations. In hope to have a chance to host You again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

A lovely hotel to start our holiday in Croatia. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and good location. Only criticisms are that there was no lounge area to sit in and that our room was in the new building and thus a distance from the restaurant. However, we enjoyed our stay here, food was excellent and ambiance was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasovicD, Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guests,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and thank You for sharing your impressions with the rest of the travellers. Our Reception lobby is small but all our areas ( Restaurant room, our Bar, our Pirate Tavern ) are at guests disposal. All Hotel guests can use those areas as a lounge. In spite of your small criticism, we really feel happy and proud to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome You at our property again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here recently as part of a Riviera Travel tour. Could not fault it. Charming staff, lovely choice of food and the nicest room you could ask for. Medium-sized hotel right on the beach and close to all amenities. Would have been happy to stay here all seven nights we were in Croatia.
Special Thanks to Gill, our excellent tour host. Her smooth and personable operation made all the difference.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasovicD, Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You very much for leaving Your comment. We are really glad that You enjoyed Your stay at our Hotel. We are really pleased with Your comment: „Would have been happy to stay here all seven nights we were in Croatia“. Nothing else would better describe impressions of Your stay with us. We are glad that You will have holidays in Croatia in pleasant memory, and we hope that we will be able to welcome You for more than only 3 days someday in the future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed as part of a tour (Riviera Travel) and by a stroke of luck ended up being assigned a comfortable suite facing the beach. It comprised ample-sized bedroom, sitting room, bathroom (with bath, shower & bidet) and balcony.

The dining room ran on the basis of reserving a table for your entire stay. Buffet-style help "yourself catering". Unfinished wine bottles reappear at your table the next day. Staff very nice and were extra helpful as I had my right arm in a plaster cast!

The location is right by the beach with the town and marina less than 5 minutes walk away.
Food quality was good and varied each night; satisfying the range of guests' nationalities.

Overall a modern, well-maintained hotel on a nice scale - not too big.

Room Tip: Get one facing the beach not the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasovicD, Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You very much for taking Your time and sharing Your impressions with other members of Tripadvisor community. We are really glad that You enjoyed Your stay with us. We appreciate Your review. You have noticed some small things as those wine bottles, but we are always trying to put attention on small details that will make your stay with us more comfortable. We hope that we will be able to welcome You again, and that Your hand will not be in plaster cast, so You can enjoy even more than this time.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Plaza Omis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Omis

Address: Trg kralja Tomislava 6, Omis 21310, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Omis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Omis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza Omis 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Plaza Omis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Plaza Omis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.