We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of House Tina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added House Tina to your Saves list
House Tina
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Grabovac 175, Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park 47245, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct 4 Great Offer
Ranked #1 of 10 Grabovac B&B and Inns
Europe
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

The cabin we stayed in was lovely and the surrounding view was like a fairy tale. The family are so accommodating, picking us up from the bus station since we were travelling without a car and dropping us back when we left.
The breakfast is incredible. All the food is amazing and there's plenty of it. We also enjoyed sitting down with other guests and hearing the stories of their travels.
The cabins have heaters so even though the nights were cold, we were perfectly cosy!
A great stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    54
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
44
84
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

Wonderful little place near Plitvice Lakes which are the most amazing place I have ever seen. Tina and her family are incredibly nice, breakfast is great (plenty of coffee), the view from the balcony is great for sunset. The showers are a little small for a 6'2" 230 lb guy, but I found that was pretty much par for the course in Croatia. I would highly recommend staying here if you are going to the lakes. Had a great conversation with a Dutch couple in the morning over breakfast. About ten minutes from the lakes 2nd entrance.

No A/C if you need it. It may have been a little warm in the summer.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

We stayed at House Tina for 2 nights in order to see the magnificent Plitvice Lakes. The hosts were very friendly, offering good advice on the local area including dining establishments and scenic drives.

House Tina is about 5 minutes drive from the lakes. We had one of the outside cabins consisting of a double bed and a bunk bed (great for families), a TV with about 500 channels, plus a good size bathroom. They had just started building a 3rd cabin, other rooms are available inside the main house. A big wholesome breakfast was included with the tariff, making our stay excellent value.

At the hosts recommendation we ate at Sedra - just a couple of minutes drive - where they serve massive (and good tasting) pizza. The second night we ate at Restaurant Marko, about 5km towards Zagreb, where the kebab was excellent.

When travelling through here, don't miss a short drive to Rostoke Sljun, a pretty little town with streams and waterfalls running underneath the houses.

There are heaps of B & B's in the Grabovac area, but you'd be hard pressed to find one more conveniently located or better value than House Tina.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

The owners of Haus Tina go out of their way to make you feel at home, to help you learn the area, and give great advice on where to eat and how to do the Plitvive Park. They also pointed us to a town built around water-wheel driven mills (Slunje) about 20 km away, for a nice afternoon's diversion. The house is 3-years old in a nice quiet farm area, and is about 300 meters east of the (only) intersection in Grabovac, with good signs directing you there. (When you see the sign for the Hotel Grabovac, turn the oposite way for Haus Tina.)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane in Sunny Queensland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2009

Hubby and I stayed for an evening at House Tina in May last year. We arrived in Zagreb early arvo by 6am train from Budapest then collected our hire car and found our way out of the city and onto the road to Plitvice Lakes. Easy drive and found the house without any trouble at all thanks to a bit of research beforehand on exact location.
The owners were very helpfull - suggested a great eating place a little further along the road they were off. Loads of trucks pull in for a feed there and the whole grilled fish we had out of this world, great value too. Our room was large with twin beds as requested, very warm and ensuite well done out - the whole house is fairly recently renovated by the owners (I think the war may have taken it's toll on this neighbourhood, very sobering to see).
Breakfast the following morning was fab, lots of choices with all requests fulfilled - good mix of nationalities as guests and the owners spoke the various languages.
Plitvice Lakes is so beautifull and one of the top 10 National Parks in the world in our opinion, just magnificent.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2008

We stayed at House Tina for two nights in order to visit the Plitvice Lakes. It appears that most visitors stay two or three nights for the same reason. It is a short journey to the lakes, which are well worth a visit, We spent around 6 hours at Plitvice, starting from Car Park number One (recommended). The House Tina family are very friendly and hospitable. The rooms are clean. Our room had a large balcony overlooking the woods. It was a family room with space for two adults and two children. We dined at a 'truck stop' around 500 meters away. Food was good and relatively cheap.

  • Liked — Friendliness
  • Disliked — Facilities
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to House Tina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Tina

Address: Grabovac 175, Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park 47245, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park > Grabovac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Grabovac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — House Tina 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
House Tina is situated in a small village Grabovac, near Plitvice Lakes National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. House Tina is newly decorated and has 8 rooms categorized 3 stars. The location is a quiet one, the house has a spacious garden all around, with tables and benches for about thirty people. There is also enough space to park ten cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your House Tina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Tina Hotel Grabovac
House Tina Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park, Croatia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage House Tina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.