We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop searching; Book your stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of House Tina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added House Tina to your Saves list
House Tina
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Grabovac 175, Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park 47245, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct 4 Great Offer
Ranked #1 of 10 Grabovac B&B and Inns
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stop searching; Book your stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Everything positive you have read about the House Tina is true. We just departed after a 2 night stay. It was relaxing, comfortable and so very affordable. Family atmosphere but also saw some couples catered to in an elegant fashion. Dinners were well prepared, served by "Milan" who is basically your high end restaurant calibre waiter...but has a personal touch that makes you feel at home. We had mixed grill the first night and fresh fish the second, both meals were delicious. Per person with wine.....so cheap compared to what we had in Amsterdam and Bruges. Stay here and eat here!

Room Tip: The cottages looked nice so ask for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    54
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
44
84
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were there late March/early April and as it was off-season, I think we were the only ones there. So it was very quiet.

I'm sure that during the summer season, when it fills up, it is a place with lots of atmosphere! It would be a superb place to hang out & meet other travelers, before and after visiting the lakes etc. The lakes are a must!

Ljubica and her husband are very lovely and helpful people! They even loaned us a rucksack because we forgot to pack ours!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed for two nights in mid June and could not have asked for anymore!

We arrived in the afternoon and it was suggested to go to Slunj for the afternoon, which was great. We came back for the BBQ in the evening, had drinks outside before dinner where Milan had explained the best way to see the Park for the next day, which we were so grateful for as we missed all of the tour groups going in the opposite direction.

Dinner was amazing and huge, a choice of bbq'd meat or fish, i had the fish and my partner had the meat. It comes with salad, potatoes, bread and grilled veg and the amount of meat you get is truly astonishing! Breakfast is also quite big, with bread, jams, cereals, scrambled eggs, ham and cheese.

The staff are all so happy and cheerful. Milan suggested things for us to see for our onward trip to Zagreb which was also great!

Our room was very clean and light, with comfortable bedding. We also had a balcony looking our over the fields and horses. But often sat outside (when it wasn't raining) and had drinks near the bbq.

It really was our favourite place to stay during the whole holiday and we cannot thank House Tina and all the staff as we had such an enjoyable time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed for two nights last week and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean, a good size and the beds were very comfortable. No AC, but there is a fan in the room. Milan and his staff were so helpful and he didn't mind when we stayed up late to watch the World Cup match. The breakfasts are good, but the best of all was the food served in the evening - delicious fish and meat dishes. Milan told us all the we needed to know about the lakes and any other information we needed. I would recommend staying at House Tina if you visit the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Lovely service, clean and comfortable rooms and only a 10 minute drive from the national park. It's a basic accommodation but clean, so it's perfect. A great place to stay. The breakfast is good and varied and you can order off the menu if you wish.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our family of 2 adults, 2 children stayed in a family room at House Tina. I thought I booked the bungalow, but they gave us the family room with 1 double bed and 1 bunk bed. It was only for 1 night so I didn't complain. The accommodations are basic but clean and seem newer. Our room had no tv and no ac, but luckily it wasn't too hot. Wifi didn't work in our room, we had to go to the stairway or lobby which was a bit inconvenient. Also, the hotel didn't accept credit cards , even though when I booked, they stated that they do accept credit cards. The hotel was about 10 minutes from Plitvice park which was why we stayed the 1 night. Breakfast was basic but good with freshly made scrambled eggs and ham, bread, cereal, juice. A good, basic stay for visiting Plitvice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corvallis, oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the attentive service and meals. host Milan was welcoming and knowlegable. two nights was more than needed for Plitvice Lakes but we arrived late due to road construction.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to House Tina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Tina

Address: Grabovac 175, Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park 47245, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park > Grabovac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Grabovac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — House Tina 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
House Tina is situated in a small village Grabovac, near Plitvice Lakes National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. House Tina is newly decorated and has 8 rooms categorized 3 stars. The location is a quiet one, the house has a spacious garden all around, with tables and benches for about thirty people. There is also enough space to park ten cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your House Tina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Tina Hotel Grabovac
House Tina Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park, Croatia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage House Tina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.