We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to escape from the busy days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bor Spa-Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bor Spa-Club to your Saves list
Bor Spa-Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9, Nikolay Hrelkov St, Velingrad 4600, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Velingrad
Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A nice place to escape from the busy days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Visited Bor Club&Spa Hotel in October just for 3 days. My sister and me have very nice impressions from the beginning of our stay at the hotel. We were welcomed by a bellboy at the entrance of the hotel, directed where we can park the car and then were helped with the luggage. The check-in was very quick and informative. We were accommodated in an apartment, which was clean and spacious. The service in the main restaurant was perfect during our breakfasts and dinners! The Spa team was also very friendly and helpful during our stay. The location of the hotel is great as well, just like they advertise it. The price is very reasonable for the good quality they offer. Thank you Bor Spa & Club team! We are looking forward to having the chance to come back!
Konstantina & Petra

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Konstantina & Petra,

Thank you for your words for our hotel!

I am glad you liked the location and enjoyed your stay!

Sincerely, Boyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The apartment was specious.The food and the service were very good.There were 3 pools with mineral water:one inside and two outside.I liked that one of them was for small children like ours and the water was 30 degrees.In the summer you can swim outside surrounded by the pine trees and the splendid city view.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Tanya A,

Thank you for your time to review our hotel!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our pools!

Sincerely,
Boyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is situated literally 1 min walk from the mountains in a very quiet place away from the hustle downtown, but at the same time it's just 3-4 mins walk from the main street, as the town isn't very big. It's perfect if you want to relax. For those who are more active there's a big indoor swimming-pool, a small gym and as I said the mountain is really close so it's perfect for hiking. The Spa centre is really good. I went in the beginning of August this year and although it's really hot in Bulgaria at this time of the year I suggest you bring your jacket as it gets cold in the evenings!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Desislava P,

Thank you for your time to review our hotel! I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay and managed to cool your summer in SPA Club Bor - Velingrad!

Sincerely,
Boyan Alexandrov
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located perfectly at a quiet place yet very close to the town centre. The rooms and the bathroom are nice and clean. There is also a restaurant and the food is various and tasty. The swimming pools are a good attraction and the SPA centre - relaxing. Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear holahey,

Thank you for your time to review our hotel!

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,
Boyan Alexandrov
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night at a poor hotel and cancelled our booking there. We went to the BOR the next morning and were given an apartment for a very low price indeed.

This included breakfast and dinner and the use if the facilities.

If you want to relax then this is the place for you. Very good facilities,lovely massages and very friendly staff (apart from the woman who was serving in the bar during the day-she seemed to find it difficult to smile or hide her anger at having to give us change for a 20 leva note)

If you are looking for excitement then this is not for you. If you want to sleep and relax and eat nice food then this is your place.

The ONLY complaint was that there were no English language TV channels. Not that I was too bothered.

In any case,money well spent and we would go again.

Everyone was so nice and the whole hotel was extremely clean and there was a lovely vibe around the whole place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear John J,

Thank you for your review for our hotel!
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We will make a review on the TV channels and will promptly discuss English channels with our TV provider. Your review will also be delivered to the lady from the bar accompanied with the respective note from the General Manager.
Thank you again on behalf of all my colleagues.

Sincerely,
Boyan Alexandrov
Director of sales and marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is built in a perfect location, same time in the central area of the city (2 minutes walking ) and, same time feels like in the outskirts of town..
Nice and friendly staff, good food, good mood.
Wish it had more facilities for children.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear mishovski,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am glad you were satisfied by your stay. At present our kids' facilities include playing hall for kids, swimming pool for kids, and our guests enjoy the city park outdoor kids' facilities next to the hotel, which we also maintain.

Sincerely,
Boyan Alexandrov
Director of sales and marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed for 2 days on Easter holidays. The hotel was full but not crowded. Our chirdren loved the inside pool and jacuzzi. The apartment was big enough but with insufficient furniture in it. View is spectacular. Food was just fine and staff was very polite and helpfull. The kids club was nice though it is very small.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyan A, Director of Sales at Bor Spa-Club, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Stoil A,

We appreciate your time to review our hotel! If you'd like to send us some more details as to what other furniture you needed during your stay, we would love to hear it. I am available at marketing@sirona-bg.com .

Thank you,
Boyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bor Spa-Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bor Spa-Club

Address: 9, Nikolay Hrelkov St, Velingrad 4600, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Pazardzhik Province > Velingrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Velingrad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bor Spa-Club 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The biggest four-star balneocomplex in Velingrad, fully supplied with mineral water/ composition of mineral water. It is located in a pine-three park in the center of the town. Built in a unique architectural style on ancient Roman therms, SPA Club Bor offers traditional methods and the newest health-care achievements. There are 140 luxurious rooms, studios and apartments. There are six different catering places at your disposal, which are suitable for any mood and hour of the day. The hotel part has 48 double rooms and 88 apartments – attractive as design and color decision. All rooms and apartments in the hotel are equipped with plasma TVs, mini-bars, Internet, satellite, telephones in the bathroom and the room. Outdoor car parking for 80 cars. The following zones have been differentiated in the complex: Entertainment facilities with main Restaurant for 200 people, Summer garden restaurant with BBQ for 80 people, Tavern for 80 people, Panorama bar restaurant for 80 people, Lobby-bar for 30 people, Summer garden cafe for 40 people, Gambling room, Computer room, Kids corner, Tourist agency. Business zone with Business center, big conference hall for 100 people and small conference hall for 20 people. The halls are equipped with flip charts, white boards and multi players; Wellness zone with indoor swimming pool, outdoor swimming pool (in the summer), kids outdoor swimming pool (in the summer), indoor Jacuzzi, Fresh bar for 20 people. SPA zone with two rooms for cosmetic treatments, 5 massage rooms and 4 rooms with bath-tubes, Egypt bath, Ayurveda room, Turkish bath, steam bath, sauna, relax room, solarium; Medical zone with rooms for Physiotherapy, Neurology, Cardiology and Internal medicine, Surgery, Gynecology, Gastroenterology, Urology and Dermatology, manipulation room, hall for Kinesitherapy, rooms for lye treatments, light therapy, ultrasound, inhalations, water therapy; Entertainments. Sports tournaments in bridge, chess and backgammon, table tennis, water polo can be organized in the complex. You can visit the sports schools and courses in swimming – individual and group classes, Bulgarian national dances, callanetics, underwater gymnastics in groups; Experienced professionals who work in different animation programs will carry out for your children. For your tourism and recreation outside the complex you may receive more information in the tourist agency of "Sirona Tour". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bor Spa-Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bor Spa-Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.