We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good to very good, but the prices...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Hotel Miramar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Club Hotel Miramar to your Saves list
Club Hotel Miramar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1st Beach Alley, Obzor 8250, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Obzor
Bucharest
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good to very good, but the prices...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This year we chose again, for Easter, to visit and stay in Obzor. Nice place again, we had to find one place that could suit our needs and also the 7 months old baby girl,...The weather was fabulous, warm to hot and plenty people went to bath in the outside pools...Food had a very good variety of choices...Service was okay to good, depending on some occasions...
Rooms were on the right side on the inside and had a good view of the pools and sea... Clean and fresh every day, also, good choices for soap and shampoo..we've been careful with the mosquitos, in the evening and also, other harmful bugs- ticks, per ex.on the grass outdoors...
Overall, the only thing to complain is that once it start the summer season, prices are going sky-high, near Turkish all-inclusive resorts prices, which I think, Miramar is striving to reach...meaning I would choose better choices than Miramar for the money the ask...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    60
    26
    18
    5
See reviews for
113
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and i just came back from an week end at Miramar hotel. we were very pleased with this hotel, expecialy because beeing extrasezon wer not so many people.
The hotel is clean, well maintained. Large rooms, but be caruful in whta room you stay- you might get a noisy one! the rooms with garden view are more quite!
The food was wonderful for an AI. Very tasty and diverse. The pool is very nice, and the stuff very friendly.
The hotel was full germans- and the staff was speaking german ..but also english quite good!
The beach was clean and with nice sand..the sea was perfeclty clean and sandy.
i totaly recomand this hotel!

Room Tip: for a quieter room, choose garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odorheiu Secuiesc, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

summer of 2012 was the second year I spent my summer holiday in Miramar. The rooms are large, garden and sea view are ok both. The rooms with garden view are more quiet. Food is various, tasty and fresh. Plenty of everything. Hotel staff is nice. Many activities for children, my daughter was too young I couldn't involve her in those activities, but I saw happy faces parents and children. Entertaining schedule is various, and staff is really friendly. Regarding the Bar service, staff is nice but the quality of drinks is low. I think this is the main aspect that can be better. Also the Italian a la carte restaurant in the hotel is nice and both the service and food are exceptional. Seaside is clean, with sand. Water in pools clean, but cold -although we were there in July. I recommend this hotel for families with children. Cost-quality aspect is good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very nice, clean and beautiful resort...
Very recommended for family with children.
Rooms are large and very well maintained.
Food choice excellent
The service in whole hotel is always smiling and willing to help
Parking place is guarded.
A really pleasant Surprise

Room Tip: Near the sea very nice suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel i just perfect for the families with children. Staff, starting from cleaning, reception till animation is very smiling always willing to help. Rooms are OK, About sunbeds, if you want to be first line near the sea or in front of childrens pool, you have to reserve it from the morning, but if its not so important you can find sunbed anytime. The food choice is excellent, and quality for the whole my family were no problems at all.
Pools clean, but the water is a little bit colder at the morning, but in afternoon is OK
Sea is always warm, in september I was swimming at 7 a.m. and there was a warm steam from the water! Entertainment for children anf adults is awesome, animators are really working, even at september. For me personally was a great surprise a huge sports program in hotel, football, beach volley etc, people are active and enjoy active vacation, not just to drink and eat at the sea:-)

Stayed at September 2012.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

As for me, a revelation.
The service in whole hotel is always smiling and willing to help.
Rooms large and clean - maid service, daily exchanged towels and bed linen.
Enough sunbeds - no need to break up the morning.
Pools clean, but the water is cold - maybe because we were in the second half of August? Fortunately, the sea is always warm.
Eating a lot - something for everyone and is not monotonous.
Evening entertainment for children - as for me, too much talking (perhaps because my children don't speak german).
We are very pleased and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The hotel is very good for families with children. We stayed there with 8 people (3 children between 5 and 8). Children had the best time by the pools, there are two pools for them. The water in the big pool was quite cold but it was okay to dip in if the sun was very hot:)
Restaurant had a big variety of food - something for every taste.
Rooms were nice and spacious and were cleaned very well daily.
I would return to Miramar hotel for holiday with kids:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Miramar

Address: 1st Beach Alley, Obzor 8250, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Obzor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Obzor
#2 Luxury Hotel in Obzor
#2 Family Hotel in Obzor
#2 Spa Hotel in Obzor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Club Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Miramar
Riu Miramar Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Hotel Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.