We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family run hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Augarten

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Augarten to your Saves list
Hotel Augarten
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Stubaitalstr. 80, Neustift im Stubaital 6167, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely family run hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Couldn't fault my stay at the Augarten, food good, excellent service from very friendly staff, clean rooms serviced daily, central location with bus stops, ski hire and supermarket on the doorstep. Bar prices were very reasonable. We were very well looked after.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Augarten between January 2nd and 6th, 2013.
The room we were given was on the ground floor and close to the side entrance to the hotel. This proved to be rather a disadvantage. At night, we were constantly disturbed by people returning to the hotel. As the hotel is located directly at the main road in Neustift, the road noise at night was unbearable. The street remains very busy even very late at night and in the morning hours.
The room equipment and furniture was very obsolete. The Wi-Fi was poor, it was not possible to get a sustained connection, constantly loosing signal. One has to request an access code in order to be able to use the Wi-Fi, but the hotel owner was annoyed when asked for more than one access code (well, these days people have smartphones, tablets, laptops...).
The food quality was acceptable. The dinner choice comprised of two meaty meels, a limited offer of vegetable buffet bar, and laughable apetizer (such as cucumber slices filled with cottage cheese one day, a rolled slice of ham filled with mayonnaise on another day).
The restaurant staff was very friendly and pleasant, they were basically the only bright spot in this otherwise average hotel.
We travel a lot, and have stayed in MANY hotels in Austria. This hotel was by far the worst we have ever visited, definitely not worth the money. We would never come back and cannot recommend it.

Room Tip: If you intend to stay at this hotel, definitely ask for a room on the mountain side, far from the ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Food especially was excellent. Great facilities and lovely town. Rooms comfortable. We were very well looked after.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here four nights for a skiing holiday and the hotel was super! The value for the money is excellent with clean rooms, central location, and fresh, delicious meals. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We spent a good bit of time in the bar area where wine is reasonably priced and service outstanding. Overall, the hotel exudes a cozy, welcoming feeling which definitely brings guests back for return stays!

Room Tip: My room faced the backyard-lovely view and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We've stayed for brief Nov ski holiday in Augarten, and it was really nice stay. The hotel is located conveniently in Neustift, just a few (20?) meters from ski bus stop, opposite the gas station and ski shop/rent facility. In the neighbor building You can find supermarket in case You really need something on Your holiday.
The hotel crew was helpful and very nice, the meals were good, the wireless internet was working smooth. The beds were comfortable and rooms cleaned every day.
We recommend this place as a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

i have stayed at this hotel several times with one or the other of my sons and one son has travelled to this hotel independently the owners are a very friendly to myself and sons my youngest son has almost been treated as a friend of the family on the occasions he has visited
the hotel is always clean the rooms well presented and the food better than most hotels in the same pricerange i have stayed in.
the location is excellent for the ski bus the glacier is brilliant always good snow

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

It is a very nicely located hotel, especially for skiing, where the buses to the slopes are just a cross the road. It takes 45 min by bus to get to glacier or 15 min to other slopes but check first as snow may not be good there.
To get there it is easy way from Innsbruck airport - by bus or taxi which can be booked directly from hotel. However if you are staying in the room facing the main road, you will not sleep well. Traffic is vey heavy and does not stop at night. Breakfast is every day the same so you may get bored with it if you are staying more than 3 nights.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back sige of teh building are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Augarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Augarten

Address: Stubaitalstr. 80, Neustift im Stubaital 6167, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Neustift im Stubaital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Augarten 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Augarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Augarten Austria/Neustift Im Stubaital

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Augarten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.