We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bellevue to your Saves list
Hotel Bellevue
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Scheibe 48, Neustift im Stubaital A-6167, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Just got back from a summer ski trip to Stubai we stayed at the Bellevue in Neustift and I must say what a lovely place it was. Our room was very clean and large, and what a great view we had from our balcony took some great snaps of the mountains (that are now wallpaper on my pc). As a family run hotel I could not fault it, very friendly. We will be going back in October and look forward to staying at the hotel again

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

Found this lovely family run hotel in Neustift. The food and accommodations were great and the owners were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

A extraordinary nice hotel run by a family that was very friendly and nice. Clean rooms, good food and good location. Superb!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscany, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

One of the best hotel I ever stayed in. The location is very good, next to the village and the bus stop (to go to the Glacier). The hotel is managed by an entire family that helps you make yourself comfortable, as if you were at home! In the living room there is a fireplace: a wonderful place to be while outside is snowing.
The food is very good and at breakfast you will have a good choice of goods at the buffet.

Surely recommend it for a short, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2008

What a delightful time we spent in Neustift at Bellevue. I was anxious as I took 2 other families skiing for their first time. The owners ensured we were all (adults AND children) comfortable and happy.
When one of our party broke his leg at skischool, the owner went out of his way to ensure he received good medical care and assisted with all insurance & hospital arrangements.
Wonderful food and friendly staff too! And the view is perfect.
I'd highly recommend it and look forward to returning.

  • Liked — Friendliness -felt so comfortable like a home without having to do any housework/cooking
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2006

I highly recommend this hotel; the rooms all have lovely private balconies, and wonderful linens. The breakfast is first-rate with eggs and special breads, in addition to the usual fare. Most amazing to me was the price . . . one of the least expensive fine hotels ever. We took the halbpension dinner one night, and were pleased with both the fine food for a 5 course dinner, as well as the price of 14E/pp. Hans and his wife Patti are helpful with hiking and other information, and speak excellent English. The property is wonderfully sited and the public areas are spacious and attractive. A real find!

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2005

We were delighted with our room and the very nice hotel owner (who also was the chef) and his friendly helpful wife. She was American born and we could communicate with her very well. She helped us greatly to find places to explore, walks and hikes, and shopping in the area. Pls NOTE there are two hotels named Hotel Bellevue. And I have not seen many favorable reviews about the other hotel in Obergurgl.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Scheibe 48, Neustift im Stubaital A-6167, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Neustift im Stubaital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Neustift im Stubaital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellevue Austria/Neustift Im Stubaital

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.