We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in Stubaital” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Stubaierhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Stubaierhof to your Saves list
Hotel Stubaierhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stubaitalstrasse 64, Neustift im Stubaital 6167, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ludvika, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in Stubaital”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Short stay for only two days, but will for sure return to this place. Really nice staff and a personal reception with drinks and presentation of the hotel and sorroundings made us feel really welcome. Recommend the suite Familienglück with an additional bedroom and large terrace with views towards the glacier.
Hotel highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    22
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
41
51
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Just got back from 5 nights skiing on the glacier. The hotel is at the innsbruck end of Neustift village but still just 500 yards from ski shops, restaurants and the bus stop up to the glacier. We had a lovely big room, totally quiet looking out to the back of the hotel. The weather was very cold and the skiing was hard work so we went to bed at 10pm every night and slept throught till 8am undisturbed. The bathroom was high spec with a heated floor and spotlessly clean. It was like nobody else had ever stayed there. The pool was lovely and warm and quiet. We had fresh towels as often as we liked. The spa facilities were lovely - again spotlessly clean and quiet. The food really was absolutely FANTASTIC. We are big into nice food - there was not only plenty of it but it was fresh - loads of salad and greenery, home baked bread, great variety, beautifully cooked meat, an asiette of deserts that rival michellin star restuarants I've eaten in, beautiful wine selection, friendly knowledgeable staff very happy and able to speak english to us - I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the back of the hotel - it can clearly be noisy on the front at any hotel - we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel Stubaierhof is nestled in the Stubai Valley in Neustift. My family and I visited the week between Christmas and New Year's. The hotel price includes breakfast and dinner. The food is outstanding! The servers are careful to pay attention to allergies and make special arrangements for small children as needed.

Skiing options are plentiful for families. You can take a shuttle bus from the hotel to the Stubai Glacier or choose a closer location within walking distance. An ice skating park is within walking distance from the hotel as are tobaggoning hills.

We stayed in the Foxhof apartments affiliated with the hotel, which is a 5 minute walk through the town from the main hotel. The only drawback to the apartments is that no one from the hotel works at the main reception area in the Foxhof. However, all of our needs were met!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munchen
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The friendly service in this excellent hotel included ordering good weather for a great day of ski-ing preceded & followed by wellness in the super spa area. The dinner was very good & they happily cater for guests with food allergy problems.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Location
The hotel is situated in Neustift in Stubaital, approx. 10min away from Innsbruck City Center. It is easily accessible since it is located directly at the street.

Rooms
Rooms are spacious and clean. the bathrooms seem to be renewed recently.

Food
Breakfast is okay. The offering matches exactly what you can expect but it is definetly not a competitive edge of the hotel.

Service
Service quality is great. Helpful and courteos.

I can recommend to anyone who is looking for decently priced hiking holidays in Stubaital while still expecting amenities of a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This hotel was book for our wedding anniversary. It was fantastic, clean, pretty room, food excellant, swimming pool and saunas were great.

All staff were lovely helpful and profesional. The food was brilliant well done to all the cheifs as we love food and the varity was brill.

The area is excellant for walking and cycling.

Room Tip: Have a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We had high expectations based on the website as well as other travelers' feedback, but we were not entirely satisfied.
On the positive side, we were happy with the staff' friendliness and there services. Also the restaurant is great: dinner is good with a fixed menu per evening, but 2 or 3 options for starter and main course. They also have a nice wine selection with a variety of Austrian and international wines at reasonable prices. breakfast buffet is good, although not everything was refilled (we missed some fresh fruit). In the afternoon they serve various cakes: excellent!
The wellness facilities are also great: sauna, swimming pool, massage, relax room, and a small gym, all well fitted out.
But we were mixed about the rooms and were not happy with the street noise. The hotel is located along the main road into the Stubai glacier and there is continuous traffic from early morning to late night. Although all streetside rooms do have a splendid view on the mountains and the Stubai glacier, they also are noisy, especially when you sleep with open window. And that is the only option to have some fresh air, as there is no airco nor ventilation system, not even in the bathroom.

Some rooms are really up to renovation, especially the bathrooms. We booked a double room DeLuxe, but were upgraded to a family suite on the first floor, right above the entrance. The room was spacy, with a separate bedroom, living room and kitchen, but we would not use all of that. More importantly, the living room and kitchen were very dark and old fashioned and the bathroom was outdated as well, in need for some repair. We tried to get another room, but that was only possible after our first night. We were moved to a double on the 3rd floor, which was renovated and as such much better. Nevertheless, showering was requiring some acrobatic skills when over 1.70 meter! The bath tub was located under the sloping roof with the roof beam in the middle of the bath at 1.70 meter high. So if you are longer, you cannot shower unless bent down.

We spent some 4 fantastic days in the Stubai valley, thanks to the great weather and stunning scenery. We will return, but prefer the Jagdhof hotel, despite its higher costs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Stubaierhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stubaierhof

Address: Stubaitalstrasse 64, Neustift im Stubaital 6167, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Neustift im Stubaital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
#4 Luxury Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
#4 Spa Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
#4 Romantic Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stubaierhof 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wait for that much-needed break is finally over!At least you can recharge your batteries and submerge yourself in the wonderful mountain world of the Stubai valley. The Hotel Stubaierhof Neustift offers the perfect mix of down-to-earth originality, Tyrolean tradition and modern practicality.Numerous additions and modernisations have been put in place to guarantee you unforgettable holidays here at the Stubaierhof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Stubaierhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stubaierhof Neustift Im Stubaital
Hotel Stubaierhof Austria/Neustift Im Stubaital

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Stubaierhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.