We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive, well placed, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpenschloessl Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Alpenschloessl Hotel to your Saves list
Alpenschloessl Hotel
4.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Moos 15/16, Neustift im Stubaital 6167, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Attractive, well placed, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed for 5 days for Easter skiing. Lovely place, ideally placed, excellent rooms. Looked as nice on inside as did from outside. Not the cheapest but certainly worth the money. Only drawbacks were no English tv in room and the evening menu was definitely geared to the German/Austrian guests. However we were on bed and breakfast and the local restaurants in village are varied and excellent value. Would definitely return to Neustift and the Alpenschloessl Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed in alpenschloesl and this was the best hotel we had ever stayed in. The food consisted of 5 courses, everything was new and clean. Wish we go there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zlin, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel for 9 days....the hotel is very clean, with friendly staff, hotel room was luxury and spacy , cuisine more then delicious. And the nature around , paradise itself. I can only recomment this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2009

We booked our family and friends trip for 7 nights. Our group consisted of 14 adults, therefore we reserved 3 large apartments. This hotel has major plumbing problems! Throughout our entire stay, we experienced lack of warm water and water pressure in the bathrooms. The issue was never resolved. In addition, there was a strong bathroom plumbing odor in all the bathrooms. There should be light cleaning of the rooms/apartments daily, unfortunately when I asked the housekeeper to vacuum or at least sweep the floor in the kitchen/hallway area she looked at me with a gringe and asked if I want to do it! How ridiculous! Not only did we pay so much money, she wanted me to do it! Since there was a larger group of us staying at the hotel and New Year's Eve was approaching we asked if we can use a room that we saw that was available with tables and chairs in the common area. The hotel staff embarrassed us in front of the other guests and told us NO that we would ruin it! How silly is that! We even offered to pay for the additional cleaning service. Upon departure, we were presented with a invoice where our deposit was not included on the invoice. After quickly bringing this to their attention, they pulled out another invoice from a drawer where the deposit amount was deducted from the total price!!! I could not believe this. They wanted to trick us! Overall the hotel is not worth the price and the service is aweful!!!!!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Neustift im Stubaital hotels

brighton uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2008

just got back from a week here at the hotel alpenschlossl the hotel is very clean bed rooms ok i had a corner one nice and big
food is a harty 5 course dinner well cooked.
the staff are a little bit off and we had the same cd each night for 7 days i would have to think about going back

  • Liked — food
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2008

If you wanted to get something Tyrolian, this is the place to be (it really tells what the hotel is like from their website). Everything was too 80s and out dated. Service, furniture, atomosphere...It was clean, but the room was as simple as an American motels without any amenity. Food is generally good, but no variety. After staying there for a week, it is almost like "Groundhog day". Over all, over rated.

  • Liked — wine
  • Disliked — service, price
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2008

We stayed at Alpenschlossl during the peak season and paid a hefty €93 per person per night including half board. As we booked last minute there wasnt much choice in Neustift so we went for this one.

Good points
* Very spacious room
* Friendly staff
* Great for families
* Great selection of Austrian wines


Key criticisms
* Decor of the rooms outdated (furniture seems to be original from early/mid nineties)
* Poor standard of bathroom (clean but again outdated, and neighboring voices could be heard clearly through the ventilation)
* Food quality okay for a three star hotel (mind you they claim four stars by austrian standards)
* Amazingly unfriendly check-out by the senior owner of the hotel
* Only one english TV channel

In summary, generally okay place to stay, but heavily overpriced for what we paid during the peak season. Not suitable for young couples like us.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpenschloessl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenschloessl Hotel

Address: Moos 15/16, Neustift im Stubaital 6167, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Neustift im Stubaital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Neustift im Stubaital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpenschloessl Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alpenschloessl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenschlossl Neustift Seefeld
Alpenschloessl Hotel Austria/Neustift Im Stubaital

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpenschloessl Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.