We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stubaier Gletscher

Stubaier Gletscher
Neustift im Stubaital 6167, Austria
52268141
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Sports
Activities: Skiing
Attraction details
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Amazing experiences and great food. The Inter sport shop was very good too.Buy the Stubai card to make savings.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    71
    15
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baia Mare, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday in springtime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The weather could be better,the snow is not so good down in the valley but it was spring!
The surroundings are beautiful and you can go to Innsbruck with tram to enjoy the great view - it takes 30 min but it's a great trip!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We visited the Stubaier Gletscher as a day trip during a stop over on a car trip fro Munich to Rome. We loved the area so much that we wished we could stay longer. We traveled in July (summer) and there was still snow on these mountains. the cable car trip to the restaurant was great and the views glorious. The restaurant was large and friendly. We enjoyed being on top of the world for a few hours.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stunning views and experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Wheelchair friendly right up to the top station, but not so outside as ground rough and icy. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Free ride paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Been there last January, snowboarding. Lift cost 42€, free bus from innsbruck town. Safe resort with new lifts and off piste . No need for safety equipment, all powder accessible from lifts. Reasonable waiting lines, nice parks and boardercross. Snow quality and tones of powder. Don't mind going there year after year

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stubaier Gletscher also viewed

Neustift im Stubaital, Tirol
 

Been to Stubaier Gletscher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stubaier Gletscher, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.