We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Volcan tenorio and Rio Celeste” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Esteban Daily Guided Tours

Esteban Daily Guided Tours
Reserva de Monteverde, Santa Elena 60109, Costa Rica
+506 8685 5982
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nature guided customized tours through the most well known reserves in Monteverde as well as other birding destinations in Costa Rica, book with Esteban you wont go wrong.
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Volcan tenorio and Rio Celeste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a wonderful experience walking the trails of Volcan Tenorio National Park with Esteban and learning about birds and nature with him. We are not birders, yet became excited to spot the different species and enjoyed the birds' beauty, sounds, and Esteban's knowledge about them. He's been observing nature and birds of his native Costa Rica since childhood, and it was a pleasure to have him sharing his passion with us for a day. He has an easy and relaxed way about him, listens and customizes things to match folks' interests.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swampscott, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful birder and gracious guide.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough about the 2 days of birding and adventuring we had with Esteban.His knowledge of the birds Costa Rica, there behavior, calls and song was truly impressive. A wonderful sense of humor and a true gentleman. We could not have asked for a more experienced guide . Hopefully will return to do Monteverde with him.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Esteban is the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We spent 2 days, one for a night tour in curi-cancha, and one for a daytime walk at a private reserve. My 6 year old boy was full of questions and Esteban was really enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Both my kids (ages 4 and 6) said that hiking with him was the highlight of our 2 weeks in Costa Rica. Excellent English explanations, warm and friendly, NOT TO BE MISSED!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Birdin tour in Monteverde”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Esteban is a very knowledgable and intuitive naturalist with a great knack for locating birds. He does provide private tours throughout Costa Rica as well as in Monteverde. Had some great views of Three-wattled Bellbird, Resplendent Quetzel and Blue-crowned Motmot. Look him up. I assumed everyone was up there to bird. Let him know. Still, I had a great morning.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quetzal sightings in Curi-Cancha with Esteban!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Esteban was recommended by Johan, a naturalist in Manuel Antonio. Johan was amazing and we knew Esteban would have to be too. We were so glad to get in touch with him. He picked us up and took us to Curi-Cancha where we had such a wonderful time with him and our group. We searched for the quetzal and Esteban wouldn't give up and then we spotted not one, not two, but three! Two of those were juveniles. It was like magic. One of the best moments of our trip.Thanks Esteban!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esteban Daily Guided Tours also viewed

Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Monteverde
 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Esteban Daily Guided Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esteban Daily Guided Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.