We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brest services in a great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabinas Paris Confort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Elena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabinas Paris Confort
Save
You added Cabinas Paris Confort to your Saves list
250mts al Oeste del Hotel Miramontes | Carretera a Tilaran, Santa Elena 5655 , Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Santa Elena B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brest services in a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Nice big rooms with a little balcony. The property is nice and offers a great view of the area. On clear day, you can see the golfo the nicoya on a side and the cloud forest on the other. The service of Michele and Guy is really personalized. A great place to stay around Santa Elena.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Michelle and Gey are the perfect hosts. we stayed with them for 3 nights after trying to find our way through Monteverde in our toyota yaris(it is a no no, hire a 4x4 if you are planning a visit here!!!) cabinas paris comfort were th e first place we came across where they had vacancies. michelle made us some sandwiches as she saw we were exhausted and could not face going out to eat. our cabina had a coffee machine, microvawe and fridge and plates, mugs and cutlery so we could make a simple meal if we wanted to. the room was really nice and the bathroom too, we had it made up every single day. breakfast was amazing, fresh coffee or tea, fresh juice, fruit salad followed by a home made pancake and that followed by eggs cooced to your liking. michelle has organised a cofee/cocoa/cane tour for us, a guide for Monteverde( we saw quetzals), zip lining trip and a massage done by a local lady called Anna(amazing). Michelle speaks french and spanish, and gey speaks some english, but dont let this put you off. they are wonderful and we highly recomend their services.

Room Tip: these cabinas are about 2km from central santa elena, so having your own car is a benefit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Unbelievable service . Unbelievable kindness. Unbelievable BREAKFAST . Michelle and Gey are definitely one of the sweetest couples I've ever met. While you are there always listen to their recommendations about tours, restaurants, and other activities around the town of Monteverde. Gey can speak some English. Bottom line, if I were to come back to Costa Rica I would definitely go back to Cabina Paris Comfort.

Room Tip: No options
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Superbe petit hôtel (style B&B) tranquille, coup de cœur de notre voyage au Costa Rica. Chambres spacieuses, propres, agréables et bien équipées. Petits déjeuneurs incroyables, servis avec style. Les propriétaires, Guy et Michelle (originaire de France), sont très amicaux et de bon conseil. Demandez-leur conseil sur les activités aux alentours, ils offrent même de faire les réservations.
Très peu de chambres cependant, alors réservez d'avance.

Wonderful small quiet B&B hotel, our favorite in our Costa Rica trip. Large, clean, cosy, well equipped rooms. Serving incredibly great breakfast, served with style in their nice house. The owners, Guy and Michelle (French expats), are friendly and very helpful. Ask them for suggestions about nearby activities, they offer to arrange reservations.
Only a few rooms however, so make sure to book ahead.

Room Tip: ask for one of the 2 rooms in a separate house with wide windows and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was one of the best places we stayed in Costa Rica! Guy and Michelle are wonderfull people. The do everything they can to make you feel at home! The cabinas are perfect, quiet, plenty of room and a nice big bed!! The breakfasts are amazing, fruit, pancakes, eggs there is to much to eat!! They help you with tours and the location is perfect!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was our favourite place that we stayed in Costa Rica. We stayed for three months and had a wonderful experience. Michelle and Guy are warm, friendly hosts who did everything they could to make us feel at home. We were travelling with a 5 month old and they were very accommodating. The breakfasts are amazing and fill you up for a day of exploring the area. The guide they set us up with was excellent, as were the other activities they recommended. Exceptional value with a stunning view and clean rooms. Would definitely go back! Merci Michelle and Guy!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
617545
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Unfortunately, we only stayed two nights in this wonderful small hotel. The room was large, clean, cosy, well equipped and enjoyed a fantastic view through its large window (actually a whole wall is a window!).
The owners, Guy and Michelle, after their hard work as restaurant owners at Puntarenas, retired in the Monteverde paradise: they are friendly, helpful with any need you may have, give great suggestions about the trips in the area and offer an incredibly original and rich breakfast, elegantly served in their nice house.
Location is ten minutes walk from town, and the bus from the plains stops just at the gate (but ask the driver to stop!)
If you are heading to Monteverde - as we strongly advice you to - the place to stay is Paris Confort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabinas Paris Confort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinas Paris Confort

Address: 250mts al Oeste del Hotel Miramontes | Carretera a Tilaran, Santa Elena 5655 , Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Monteverde > Santa Elena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Elena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Cabinas Paris Confort Monteverde, Costa Rica - Santa Elena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabinas Paris Confort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.