We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Maravilla

Maravilla
Carretera A Monteverde | MONTEVERDE, Santa Elena, Costa Rica
2645-6623
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 26 Restaurants in Santa Elena
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Good for: Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Super greasy quesadilla, made with margarine it seemed like, and not that cheap for what it is. We liked Sabor Tico better.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    32
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Even though it doesn't look like much from the outside, the food is excellent, the service is excellent.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We went there after reading the great reviews about this place!
Great place ran by a family really smily!
The juices are fresh a yummy and the food so abundant and nice! We loved it so much that we went there twice! GO!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Value Soda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We went twice because their quesadillas were so surprisingly good! It has wifi. Try and order in spanish :) Service was fine too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect local soda!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I've mentioned this in another review - how you have to dig a little to find true Costa Rican cuisine in Monteverde! This was just what I was looking for! Friendly, quick service, delicious Casadas! So good! It's nothing flashy in terms of decor but it's a great sampling of one of the un-westernized locations in Monteverde. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maravilla also viewed

Santa Elena, Monteverde
Santa Elena, Monteverde
 
Santa Elena, Monteverde
Santa Elena, Monteverde
 

Been to Maravilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maravilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.