We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unreal!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monteverde Extremo Canopy Tour

Monteverde Extremo Canopy Tour
Calle Central, Santa Elena, Costa Rica
+506 2645-6058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 Attractions in Santa Elena
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“unreal!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A brilliant experience!!! Well worth doing!!! The take pics of u too and we were able to buy all the photos of the two of us for 15 dollars!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    42
    11
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“I want to go again! So Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had SO much fun on this canopy tour! We had already done one in Nicaragua but it was nothing compared to this one. I will never forget the rush I felt during this.

Some of the zip lines were a bit scary but that's what made it fun, it was such a rush and the views are incredible. Make sure you look around when you are zipping along as the scenery is very beautiful.

The Tarzan swing was also very cool. Make sure you pay to do the 'superman' as it was the highlight :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Ziplining Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I visited the Extremo Canapy Tour on our honeymoon in October 2012. We had an absolute wonderful time! The staff was friendly and very instructional so we felt safe.

By far the best thing was the tarzon swing. It is one of the highlights of our trip, it was a little intimidating but definitely worth it!

My only complaint would be that the canapy walking bridges was a little short - but we would have liked a 5+ mile walking option and this we estimated was about 2. Most people probably are happy with that amount.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome views - definitely "extremo"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Let's just say that my teenaged boys LOVED this - I appreciated it but it was scary. There are 15 ziplines - some shorter and not as high; others about 1 KM and freakishly high with amazing views. The tarzan swing produced enough adrenaline for me for a lifetime but I'm proud to say that I did it! It's definitely worth the money. The views really are spectacular! Note: there is quite a lot of hiking to reach each of the ziplines - very uphill. Lots of stairs to climb. It was quite hot when we were there and my husband and I found it challenging.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Ziplining Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Extremeo Ziplining Canopy tour was so much fun. Very safe, with great tour guides. Lasts about 3.5 hours, with 16ish platforms, a tarzan swing and a rappel. Guides take pictures that you can get after the tour. Also offers bungee jumping. Would love to do it again!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monteverde Extremo Canopy Tour also viewed

Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Monteverde
 

Been to Monteverde Extremo Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monteverde Extremo Canopy Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.