We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabinas Eddy B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cabinas Eddy B&B to your Saves list
Cabinas Eddy B&B
Located 150 Meters South West From Downtown, Santa Elena, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
San Pedro, San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I've traveled all around Costa Rica, and I will be the first to say that this is the best place I've stayed at. I absolutely adored Freddy and his family. They are so friendly and helpful, and they made the place feel like home. Super clean rooms, hot water in the showers, and overall it had the feeling of a hotel rather than a hostel. You will love it here, I guarantee it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    37
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
140
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place is an amazing place! The prices are not so expansive (20 dollars for a private room for 2, and 5 dollars more for delicious breakfast). Freddy, who runs the place with his family is the nicest and most helpful person on earth. Just an example: I was sick during the stay at his place, and in the middle of the day he came to our room and asked if we care for coffee or tea. Not only that he served us to the room with the drink, he also brought biscuits that he spreaded them one by one with Nutella :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had a very nice stay a Cabinas-Eddy. Located easy walking distance from the center of town and the bus station. Our room was very basic. No A/C. My friend had to deal with some mosquitoes at night coming in from the open window/vents. However the price is great. Freddy is very nice and helpful. Breakfast included in price was delicious. I was able to get my laundry done for a reasonable price which was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nicely tucked away from the main street this quiet bed and breakfast is the perfect place to relax after a long day of hiking. Well worth the value. The breakfast was great! Fredi was able to help us organize all of our activities, and give us advice on where to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We planned on staying 2 nights but ended up staying longer because of this amazing place.
Freddy is awesome.
He helped us plan our activities and went out of his way to help us.
When we tried to find the ficus trail but couldn't, he drove us there and took us on a walk.
Later that night we were talking about sloths so he went and got a torch and took us outside to go sloth spotting.
We were leaving at 5:45 in the morning and he offered to get up at 5am to cook us breakfast (which we refused).
Rooms were good, cleaned every day.
They offered us coffee and a snack for free in the afternoon.
There is a small kitchen and good area to sit and chat.
Such a great place. Looking forward to going back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I came in september to cabinas eddy. Fredi was amazing , very nice , helpfull and kind.
He will help to you get around town and do all the nice attractions around. And also a great price

Also the rooms are not as any hostel , its more of a hotel style room.
good breakfast and awsome crue.

Cheers !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed their for two nights, eddy is very nice. Explaining the area and the activities we should do.
The rooms are nice but threre is no AC and the windows are bit small.
Brakfast is very good and all the stuff members are amazing.
The best value for money you can find in monteverde

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabinas Eddy B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinas Eddy B&B

Address: Located 150 Meters South West From Downtown, Santa Elena, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Monteverde > Santa Elena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Santa Elena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cabinas Eddy B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabinas Eddy B&B Monteverde, Costa Rica - Santa Elena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabinas Eddy B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.