We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Hermosa Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Vista Hermosa Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vista Hermosa Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Lot 14, Villas del Mar, Tambor, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Rates are at 50% Discount
Ranked #1 of 3 Tambor B&B and Inns
Maasmechelen, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Where do I begin !!!
This is a wonderful "hotel" to stay! I know they are listed as a B&B but it feels like a 5 star hotel! Just beautiful,very well maintained grounds and pool! Beautiful and very clean rooms! Everything is just immaculate! It really feels like a little piece of heaven when you're there!
The owner Judy and Javier are delightful! They are so accommodating with everything,tours,things to do,just name it! They are very knowledgeable and they have a great sense of humor!
Breakfast was delicious,dinner was superb,you could have whatever you wanted!
Once you get there you just don't want to leave!
Judy and Javier make you feel very welcome the minute you arrive!
We did a tour on ATV's! Highly recommended with Judy! Really good fun and you get to see places you otherwise wouldn't ! We loved it!
If I would go back to Costa Rica,I would definitely stay at the beautiful Vista Hermosa! It's a real gem!
This place is better then most hotels you will stay at! When you look at the pictures on their website,that's exactly what you see when get there! Which is a big plus I think!
Once you've stayed there,you will always have very fond memories when you get back home!
Judy and Javier we loved staying at your beautiful place and we absolutely adore you!
Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaHermosaBandB, Owner at Vista Hermosa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Vera, Thank You so much for the kind words. Please drop me an email. I would love to heard how the rest of trip was Judy XO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
51
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
tamarindo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

After a long day on the road we where welcomed with a drink, and even the option for diner. The next day we had a quad tour enjoying the locals and scenery. Every night we had a wunderfull diner made bij Javier, and entertained by Judy. Both wonderfull hosts for whom nothing is to much . When you realy want to relax ir have a active vacation there B&B is the perfect place to use as a base location. Thanks again Cristian.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed for 10 nights and Judy, Javier and Bracko were awesome hosts. Very clean and great food! Great headquarters for visiting Curu, Tortuga Island, Montezuma(Canopy tour) and many other sites!

Pura Vida!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didsbury, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our first visit to Costa Rica and it couldn't have been better, thanks to Judy and Javier. Great hosts in all respects and helpful and knowledgeable about the area and things to do. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were at vista hermosa for 2 nights. In the minute we arrived we felt like home. The room was amazing, every item was picked carefully and with great taste. The garden and the siting area are perfect place to relax and chat.
But above all, Judi and Javier make the experience something else. They are extremely friendly, helping in every issue and really carrying for their guests. Sitting and chatting with them was a huge fun. The food that we ate at the hotel was super delicious ( ask for Judi's hamburger and Javier's banana pancakes).
For conclusion, you must visit this gorgeous place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

What a treat! Judy has created such a beautiful place! One day just wasn't enough! Javier was excellent and took good care of us! Can't say enough good things about this place! Judy is such a wonderful host and makes you feel so at home!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Vista Hermosa was truly an amazing getaway! The B&B was beautiful and relaxing in so many ways. Judy and Javier were so hospitable, kind and made you feel right at home (a paradise home that is). They made the experience even greater then what I could have imagined. The facilities were wonderful, very comfortable and very clean. The food, drinks and service was excellent!!! The walk to the beach was breathtaking! We truly enjoyed staying at Vista Hermosa and are looking forward to visiting again! I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vista Hermosa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Hermosa Bed and Breakfast

Address: Lot 14, Villas del Mar, Tambor, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Tambor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tambor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vista Hermosa Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a six room B&B. All rooms have private en-suites, a/c fans/ TV w/ Satellite, video library, pool,indoor and outdoor dining areas, 1/3 acre with lovely gardens, ten minute walk to beach. We Offer F&B service between 11:00 am and 9:00pm. Full hot breakfast is included with room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Vista Hermosa Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Hermosa Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.