We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Hermosa Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Vista Hermosa Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vista Hermosa Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Lot 14, Villas del Mar, Tambor, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Rates are at 50% Discount
Ranked #1 of 3 Tambor B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I booked a stay here during the off season in July of 2012. We were upgraded to the villa next to the pool and had the single most best hotel experience ever! I actually had an engagement ring in my pocket and decided it was the perfect setting to propose. Javier was our host and was very accommodating. We came very late in the night due to the remoteness of the area but he stayed and provided drinks and dinner. The upgrade as due to the low season in costa rica and we were the only two people staying. The room was beautiful and the scenery was beautiful. Take a walk around the neighborhood and you will see very nice beaches. The privacy and remoteness is there if that is what you are looking for. No complaints. We will probably go to Costa Rica again just to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
54
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Polson, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We spent the last few nights of a great holiday in Costa Rica at Judy's B & B. It was a beautiful resort experience, with a great room, lovely pool and extraordinary dining. I felt totally pampered when our host Javier brought tropical drinks to the pool for our enjoyment! Judy, Javier, and the entire staff are kind, thoughtful, and really know how to take care of their guests... From borrowing a floppy hat for the beach, to free access to the vacation library. You will not be disappointed if you choose this slice of paradise for your CR stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I can't say enough about our trip and the wonderful time we had thanks to Judy and Javier. We stayed at Casa Colleen, the two bedroom house next to the B & B, and I had the best vacation experience. I really felt as though I had a personal guide through the culture, nature, and beauty that is Costa Rica. This was my first international trip in many years and I felt right at home. I have been telling everyone I know about this little piece of paradise. Thank you Judy and Javier! I look forward to seeing you again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex Center, Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you're on the search for a vacation that is both relaxing and exciting Vista Hermosa is the place to be! Judy and Javier are the perfect hosts and you instantly feel like you are visiting your closest friends. Vista Hermosa offers complete packages that include clean and spacious rooms, AMAZING meals, and exciting tours. Once we arrived we never had to open our wallets. Judy had arranged for it all; from zipline, atv and kayak tours to private in-room massages. Our week there went by too fast and now we are counting down the days til we return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at Vista Hermosa for two nights and had the most amazing experience. Judy and Javier are true gems. Between the room, the food, and the company, you cannot ask for a better choice. Judy and Javier will arrange tours for you and are a wealth of information about the local area. It was difficult to leave this slice of paradise, and we hope to return on our next visit to Costa Rica. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you’re looking for a vacation that's a little out of the way and quiet, this is the place! I really enjoyed staying here vs. a resort as Judy and Javier were extremely hospitable and accommodating, you felt like it was your home during your stay. We booked the full package, so Judy & Javier arranged everything, from transportation, tours, amazing meals and yummy cold drinks by the pool! The country is beautiful and having Judy show us neighboring towns and beaches, was a great way to see Costa Rica. I would recommend renting a car if you’re interested in touring yourself though. I will definitely be back to Costa Rica and will be stopping in for another visit! Miss it already!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a excellent stay for a couple of days in this nice hotel. The atmosphere is familiar, like a stay at your best friend and quite as it has only 3 rooms. Judy, Javier and Sonja served all our needs in excellent manner and we felt comfortable all around. It is possible to make tours to tortuga island and surrounding waterfalls as well as all the nice beaches of tambor and Montezuma. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and it is 5 stars category from my point of view. To stay here for some days is very nice stop on your journey through Costa Rica.

Room Tip: The small room has only shower (but a huge one), the middle has more space and a pool and the larges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vista Hermosa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Hermosa Bed and Breakfast

Address: Lot 14, Villas del Mar, Tambor, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Tambor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tambor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vista Hermosa Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a six room B&B. All rooms have private en-suites, a/c fans/ TV w/ Satellite, video library, pool,indoor and outdoor dining areas, 1/3 acre with lovely gardens, ten minute walk to beach. We Offer F&B service between 11:00 am and 9:00pm. Full hot breakfast is included with room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Vista Hermosa Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Hermosa Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.