We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“snokeling” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tortuga Island

Tortuga Island
Tambor, Costa Rica
50622202126
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$125*
and up
Tortuga Island Cruise
Ranked #4 of 5 things to do in Tambor
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“snokeling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

we snorkeled her and that was nice but it is a very tiny area. and could be over croaded unless you go early but it was very pretty.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    46
    33
    14
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

A cool place to visit on your excursion for snorkeling.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“pig in the sand.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

great beach sand, alot of shade, clean water, and activities,we hit it on a rainey day, so the snorkeling was cut short, but the wandering local pig entertained us

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadera, israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Calypso Cruises, costa rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

calypso cruises took care of transportation to and from the catamaran. we cruised 90 min to and from tortuga island by beutiful catamaran. the island is an exotic paradise blue water, coral rif and beutiful fish.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You have to do this....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We drove to Montezuma, met our guide and other travelers; boarded one boat at the beach, on our way to the 2nd boat we encountered bottle nosed dolphins that played in our wake and swam along with us for about 10 minutes. After a 45 min ride, we made it to Tortuga; got to snorkel for 45 min then had lunch and activities planned on the island. Spent the whole day swimming in the ocean, playing volleyball with the staff and just enjoying the beautiful day. It was one of the best days of our whole trip.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortuga Island also viewed

Tambor, Province of Puntarenas
 
Tambor, Province of Puntarenas
Puntarenas, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Tortuga Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tortuga Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.