We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never fails to please” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beso del Viento

Save Saved
You added Beso del Viento to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Beso del Viento
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Isla playa Palo Seco, Parrita 6300, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Parrita
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Never fails to please”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Once again I found time during my Costa Rica travels to stay here. I cannot imagine a trip with out the dinners here.

Service is excellent and you can really get away from it all.

This is my 6th stay and will come back again!

Room Tip: Please discuss with Elizabeth at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    27
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
79
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed with our two kids for 2 days in El beso del viento. We should have planned to doend some more time there. It is like being at home. Elizabeth and Bernard are so nice and welcoming that you do not even feel like going out to visit Manuel Antonio Park. The hotel is extremely clean, well decorated, and cherry on top if you REALLY want to have a good dinner, stay there ! We planned to ear there just once but after tasting Bernard's cuisine we imediately booked for the next day.
The pool surrounded by palm tree was 33 celcius, just perfect for relaxing. Finally the location's good: many things to be done around
To be short: do not hesitate, go there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is the 4th time we have stayed. Every time is is better. They continue to update the rooms and the gardens.

Bernard continues to come up with great new dinners. This is a "foodies dream" while staying at the beach.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar, but Elizabeth will let you look at the rooms. We like the rooms upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the "Beso Del Viento". Bernard and Elisabeth made this place a wonderful hotel, I should say "home".
The rooms are very very very clean, the place is very quite and far from noisy areas. Room decoration is awesome, very delicate, pure and in line with nature surrounding the resort.
Breakfast is perfect, dinner is excellent , we're french and we know what good food means ;-)
Bernard and Elisabeth have a lot of good advices to share, they are fluent in English and Spanish...
We've visited 10 to 15 countries and we can easily place this hotel in our top 3 !
Si vous aimez le calme, la propreté (poussée jusqu'à l'extrême) l'acceuil chaleureux, les bons repas, les bons conseils, la paix tout simplement, n'hésitez pas.
N'oubliez pas que vous êtes loin de toute agitation et qu'il faut absolument un véhicule ....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed here as part of our trip to Costa Rica in March. They were much busier than usual and service was still terrific. We have been the only guests to a full house and always had a great stay. They have also upgraded some of the beds.

Make sure you have dinner there every night, you never know what it is, but is will be some of the best dinners of your life.

Room Tip: Just look at the rooms. We have stayed in different rooms and they were all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at this charming Bed and Breakfast for a few days starting on New Years Eve. Elisabeth and Bernard were very welcoming and were willing to share their knowledge of the local area with us.

Beso del Viento is located on a beautiful undeveloped beach and is an excellent jumping off point for trips to Parque Nacional Manuel Antonio. Beso del Viento's secluded location is an excellent place to get away from it all.

Perhaps the best surpise of all, was Bernard's exceptional cooking. Dinner is a must-do as the food is delicious and we were even treated to a special dinner for New Years Eve.

Elisabeth and Bernard - thank you for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We enjoyed dinner at the Beso del Viento restaurant with Bernard and Elisabeth with group of friends. Bernard is a fabulous cook, but you need to be aware at there are no menu choices here. You get whatever Bernard has decided to cook that night, usually a fresh local fish of some sort, and the preparation will be simple, elegant, and very French. Oh, and out of this world delicious. His side dishes and desserts are also extraordinary, and made me want to lick the plate. Elisabeth provides the front of house assistance and charms the guests. If you are not staying at the hotel, like us, you need to call ahead to see if they are open on the night you wish to go. The small hotel is charming. Our only regret is that, though the hotel is only steps from the beach, you have to walk out past the gardens and across the road to see the ocean. There really is no view of the ocean whatsoever from the restaurant itself. Still, it's worth the trip for the food and experience alone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beso del Viento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beso del Viento

Also Known As:
Beso Del Viento Costa Rica/Parrita
Address: Isla playa Palo Seco, Parrita 6300, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Parrita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Parrita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beso del Viento 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beso del Viento is a charming hotel located on the beach of Palo Seco Island. Fauna and flora are exceptional as the hotel is on a peninsula between the Pacific ocean and mangrove. Pool is surrounded by coconut palms in a beautiful tropical garden. Oasis of tranquillity and charm close to many activities. For the diner, French food to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Beso del Viento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beso del Viento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.