We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Southern Pacific Costa Rica (Palo Seco Beach)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beso del Viento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Beso del Viento to your Saves list
Beso del Viento
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Isla playa Palo Seco, Parrita 6300, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Parrita
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Southern Pacific Costa Rica (Palo Seco Beach)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

This is a great hotel/Inn for a quiet retreat in Costa Rica, nice pool, nice Beach area (ocean is quite and adventure). This is not a place for a big party.

The dinner is off the hook. It is the best food in all of Costa Rica! Let me repeat, the BEST food in Costa Rica. Limited menu, but worth spending the evening every night of your stay.

Rooms are small, fresh and clean. Grounds are very nice.

The hosts are the best. I will return to this hotel everytime I am in the area.

Room Tip: Ask the hosts based on your expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    37
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
122
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

The location is away from Parrita and right next to an empty beach. The rooms are a treat, simply but beautifully decorated, full of light and every detail thought out. What we hadn't realised until we sat down for an evening meal is that Bernard is a superb cook and the evening turned into a little piece of French style and hospitality. Seems most improbable on the Pacific coast of Costa Rica. For us this was the ultimate in unwinding and getting away from it all - thank you Elizabeth and Bernard.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

As guests on our honeymoon, we were delighted by Elisabeth and Bernard's (and Beso!) warmth and hospitality. As our last stop before leaving Costa Rica, their B&B in Parrita was a welcome break from the traditional visits to Arenal and Monteverde - it was idyllic and quiet, elegant and tranquil. Quite literally across the street from a gorgeous black-sand beach, Beso del Viento provided the perfect chance to relax on the beach, by the pool, and enjoy the best French food in the country!

Jaco and Quepos are overrated - do not miss a visit to Parrita and a stay at Beso del Viento B&B!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

If you intend to visit the park at Manuel Antonio, please don't look for a hotel in the village. It is too crowded with tourists. I found at Beso del Viento excactly what I was looking for. It is only 30 minutes away from the park. It is located on an oustanding beach (we'll never forget the sunset!). Miles and miles of dark sand and absolutely nobody around. Just ourself and the pacific ocean. The hotel is very nice in every way, with a great swimming pool. The owner is French. He knows how to cook! The diner he cooked for us was one of the best we had during our 10 day stay in Costa Rica. Rates are reasonnable and breakfast is included. Beso del Viento, one of the two best hotels we have stayed in during our trip! Congratulations to the owners who have welcomed us so warmly and have also been very useful helping us planning our remaining days on the coast. A huge thum up!

  • Liked — charmin place. location, food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2008

Elisabeth and Bernard hosted us at their small B+B on the beach on our first night in Costa Rica. This was a good choice for us: quiet and isolated, in a locale that is not highly developed. The French cooking by Bernard was superb!

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parrita
1.8 mi away
Clandestino Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Cocomar Residences & Beach Resort
12.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Verde
Hotel Costa Verde
#19 of 49 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Encantada Ocean Cottages
Encantada Ocean Cottages
#1 of 5 in Esterillos Este
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Bejuco
Hotel Playa Bejuco
#3 of 5 in Esterillos Este
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
7.9 mi away
Delfin Beachfront Resort
Delfin Beachfront Resort
#1 of 2 in Playa Bejuco
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beso del Viento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beso del Viento

Address: Isla playa Palo Seco, Parrita 6300, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Parrita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Parrita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beso del Viento 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beso del Viento is a charming hotel located on the beach of Palo Seco Island. Fauna and flora are exceptional as the hotel is on a peninsula between the Pacific ocean and mangrove. Pool is surrounded by coconut palms in a beautiful tropical garden. Oasis of tranquillity and charm close to many activities. For the diner, French food to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Beso del Viento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beso Del Viento Costa Rica/Parrita

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beso del Viento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.