We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, courteous staff,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue subdistrict, 10540, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Break: Get 30% off!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bang Phli
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great rooms, courteous staff,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2009

We stayed for one night. We took the hotel for one night .We were travelling standby that night and checked out around 2200. We asked them to keep the room until 2am in case we did not make the flight. When we returned around 2330 after not making the flight everyhing was clean and they gave us back our key and we checked out the next day for our confirmed flight. great service ,courteous staff. shuttle often and on time. will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,450
    1,569
    591
    216
    113
See reviews for
702
1,524
634
669
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

This hotel was fan-flippin-tastic. We were collected from the airport, welcomed with drinks at check in, fruit and sweets in the lovely room, lovely bar for chill out drinks, excellent breakfast spread and an amazing pool area. We stayed for one night en route to Cambodia allowing us enough time to enjoy the morning around the pool. Only one regret - we wished we could stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
468 helpful votes 468 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

The Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel has an excellent location right on the airport property. (Please note that this is NOT a convenient hotel location for sightseeing in Bangkok, just for transit and travel.) Once the connecting walkway between the hotel and the terminal is finished, it will be simple to travel between the two. While the hotel looks boxy and nondescript from the outside, it is beautiful within. The lobby area is expansive, and there are six restaurant options as well as a little shopping and a spa. The pool area is lovely and relaxing, with food and drink service available and towels provided. Besides regular overnight stays, the hotel has a day rate and half-day rate, making it possible to spend a long connection time in peace and comfort. We had just a standard rooms, which was large and comfortable. The bathrooms are well-equipped, but with an odd blind-covered window between it and the room itself. Robes, slippers, hair dryers, and toiletries provided. Wireless cost the equivalent of about $10 for a few hours usage. Restaurants include Sala Thai (open 12:00—15:00/18:00—23:00), The Square (open 24 hours), Golden Village (open 12:00—15:00/18:00—23:00), Kinsen (open 12:00—15:00/18:00—23:00), Atrium Terrace (open 10:00—02:00), and the Splash Pool Bar (open 10:00—02:00). The Vous Wellness Spa even has special 30-minute travel treatments, such as a back or leg massage for about Baht 900 (about $33) or a skin rescue facial for about Baht 1400 baht ($52). Pool hours 6:00 am to 10:00 pm; spa hours 7:30 to 12:00 midnight. I liked this hotel and would definitely use it again before an early flight. We spent just a few hours in Bangkok before immediately departing to Siem Reap the next morning, and it would not have made any sense to travel into the city to stay there for such a short time. (We’ll return to Bangkok for 3 nights at the end of our trip.)

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria IL
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

Two couples flew in from Phuket to spend the night here at the end of a customized tour of Thailand. Staff was excellent, starting w/ the welcome center at the airport that showed us to the van. Quick check-in, delightful room w/ all the amenities, large open restaurant w/ Thai & Western options, etc. etc. It was suggested that we leave the hotel by 6AM to catch our 8:30 flight back to the US. We needed most of that time & were glad to have some shopping time as well.
Because of our early departure, we were told that the breakfast buffet would not be set up, but that a continental breakfast would be available. Well, the buffet was ready to go at 5:30! And the manager was going around serving coffee & tea. Quick check-out, ready van & we were off. All in all, an excellent choice for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

We stayed one night before flying to Laos the next day. The hotel is on the airport grounds so is very close and quick. Catching the shuttle was easy and quick. Hotel is beautiful, room large and fancy, we may have been upgraded to an executive room. Breakfast buffet was huge. This is an excellent place to stay if you want to stay at the airport.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

We stayed at this place at the recommendation of our travel agent. We had a 6:40am flight out to Seattle and this hotel is literally right across the street from the airport.

They provided free shuttle service (2minute ride) at all hours to the airport.

The rooms were very nice and the beds were the softest ones we slept in throughout Thailand.

The restraunt offered a wonderful (though expensive by Thailand standards) dinner buffet that was a great way to finish off our trip.

The dinner/hotel combination was the most we spent in one day in Thailand, but we figured we would splurge since we were heading back to the rainy Seattle weather.

  • Liked — Convienience
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

Like most airport hotel guests, we were only here from 10pm until 4am for a 6am flight. But we did have time to marvel at the striking hotel lobby (our local friend who is an architect dropped us off at the hotel... and ran back to her car to take photos), and enjoyed the spacious and clean bathroom. Check in and check out were quick and easy. Unfortunately the walkway to the airport isn't done yet but the shuttle bus was easy enough. This was actually the most expensive hotel we stayed at in Thailand, but the convenience justified the stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue subdistrict, 10540, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 5 boardrooms, a pillarless grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people, plus 6 meeting and function rooms and a business centre. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.