We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and very good situated hotel but many noisy rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Save Saved
You added Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue, 10540, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Break: Get 30% off!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Bang Phli
Valencia, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice and very good situated hotel but many noisy rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

beautiful hotel.I have been there three times. The problem is that I have asked for a quiet room because many rooms (west are not quite and you heard the sound of airplains taking off. In the reception gave me a noisy room....
The information in reception not always is correct, for exemple I wanted to go to japanes restaurante, they told me that it was opened until 10pm, I arrived at 10.15pm and they told me that last order was at 10.10pm.....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We acknowledge receipt message on your 3rd time visit and we're appreciated your continued support to our hotel.

We apologize for some of our team members were given you wrong information. However, we are delight to move forward to maintain our standard to meet your satisfaction for your next stay.

Thank you again and I do hope we will be given the opportunity of having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,201
    1,284
    492
    185
    87
See reviews for
567
1228
555
551
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is directly attached to the airport via a very long underground walkway which takes you through some undeveloped future retail space. The walk could take you 10+ minutes! You might want to consider actually taking the hotel’s free shuttle to and from the airport especially if you have heavy luggage. The shuttle service is continuous and very efficient.

This hotel is new, clean, the beds are comfortable and it definitely fits the bill for an overnight stay. Breakfast in the Executive Lounge on the lobby floor starts at 3am… clearly designed with those with early morning flights. A nice touch! The lounge also serves hors d’oeuvres and cocktails starting at 5pm; we found the lounge to be empty in the early evening and the service to be surprisingly inattentive and not up to the expected Novotel standards.

The rooms did not appear to have an ironing board nor an iron in the room which was surprising; perhaps this was just an anomaly in my room as I can’t say for sure. I would expect to find an iron in most airport hotels, though, as weary travellers press on to their next destination.

I ordered some traditional Thai dishes from the menu of the main café restaurant downstairs (not the actual sit-down formal Thai restaurant) and it was surprisingly excellent!

I am giving this hotel only 3 stars because of the service problems in the Executive Lounge but, otherwise, it would deserve a solid 4 stars for an airport option. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience at your recent stay.

We appreciate your very constructive comments we took note of your points of dissatisfaction, and are very pleased to learn that overall you had a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you on your next trip to BKK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We arrived at BKK around midnight and had an early morning flight--but 2 days later! We decided to stay here to get over jet lag AND see a bit of Bangkok we had missed. The location was great no only for the airport but also for fast transportation into the city (the rail link, about 100-200 yards by underground tunnel, connects with the metro and sky train), and some tour companies include the hotel in their free hotel pickups for tours of the city. The room was very nice and well-kept, the food was very good (if not cheap), wi-fi was more than adequate, and the people were helpful and pleasant--perhaps helped by the fact that we were "delivered" to the hotel by the local Abercrombie & Kent representative. For longer stays or those without late/early flights, hotels in town would be better, but this place isn't bad!

Room Tip: All rooms are apparently quiet and are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are happy to hear that our location, service by our staff are satisfied you. We will pass your kind words to our team which will inspire all of us to continue our best service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had an early morning flight out of Bangkok, and the hotel was recommended by the travel agent. It was nice to have such a stress free stop over. 24 hour shuttle service linking the hotel to the airport is very efficient, no troubles as we walked to the hotel desk in the airport, and were promptly transferred from airport to the hotel. Check-ins, were quick, and few queries handled well. Staff friendly and helpful all the way. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. We had time to check out the hotel gym, which is very nicely equipped. Didn’t use the meeting rooms, but did notice they well equipped for use.Liked the flexibility of the 24 hours stay regardless of arrivals time, gave us time to relax, and catch up on some shopping in Bangkok- linking up through the airport train was quick and pleasant ride.I didn’t like paying the extra bucks for the hotel wi-fi, but it was a small price for everything lese.. Overall, it’s a pleasant stay, pricey but one of the better options

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

check-in was terrible, free internet indicated on reservation was not given at check-in. Phone reception was told i had to pay. Had to return to check-in to negotiate this. Check-out at 04H40 was slow and impersonal. A convenient hotel for early morning flights but overpriced with mediocre service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during you recent visit.

We were deeply sorry to read about you unfortunate experience. Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire harder in servicing our guests.

We sincerely hope that this experience will not impair your confidence in the Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue, 10540, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 5 boardrooms, a pillarless grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people, plus 6 meeting and function rooms and a business centre. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.