We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did what it said on the tin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue, 10540, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Break: Get 30% off!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bang Phli
Glasgow Scotland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Did what it said on the tin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed one night at the start of our recent Thailand holiday.
Basic straightforward airport hotel.
Very close to the airport - in fact I think you can walk although we picked up the courtesy bus for the 3 min transfer.
Room was fine although a bit spartan considering Thai standards of some opulence that I have come across for much the same cost.
Only small gripe was that for a hotel like this I would have thought free wifi for guests would have been the norm. Not the case I'm afraid although there is a public use computer with internet access in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,340
    1,422
    542
    202
    99
See reviews for
637
1,367
595
626
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Shuttle to/from airport is very convenient. Nice feature: room is available for 24 hours from check-in. The staff is professional, friendly, kind and courteous. Reception is in middle of spacious lobby – somewhat confusing first time. We had Business/Executive room; which means you could by-pass reception and go immediately to their check-in location. Rooms nice. Felt carpets needed thorough cleaning or replacement. Would stay again, given drive to other hotels in Bangkok. No instruction as to how to access “message” on phone. We stayed there for 4 nights total, once upon arrival from Tokyo (2 nights), once upon arrival from Cambodia, and once upon arrival from Bhutan. My wife loved the burgers in the lounge area in Atrium.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased to know that you and your wife have had a great stay with us! We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We arrived late from Australia and didnt want to risk missing the last flight to Koh Samui so we elected to stay overnight near the airport. It basically came down to the Novotel as the other choices of accomodation near the airport didnt look very inviting.

Transport to and from the hotel was easy. All staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Our room was very comfortable, clean and had all we wanted. Breakfast was good, not the best I have ever had but as they provide it very early and for an extended period of time to accomodate all people catching flights I think it was OK.

Our only bad experience was caused by other rude travellers, not the hotel staff. Pushing to get into the van ( we were nearly unable to get a seat yet we had been waiting the longest) and be first to line up for check in seemed to be the way to behave! People you are checking IN not out...why the rush? The rudeness displayed was amazing.

All in all a pleasant stay that fitted our purpose. Only complaint is one that has been mentioned and explained by others...the cost of WiFi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback and we were glad to know that you are enjoyed with our service and hotel facilities.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel was beautiful. The proximity to the airport is why I booked here, having a flight at 7:00am to the states made this hotel choice convenient. The room was clean and spacious. Lobby was beautiful and inviting as well...

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I alway stay at this hotel for connecting trip to oversea, very convenience as breakfast start early from 3 am. However, lately, we arrived hotel at midnight & already booked with Agoda. Reception lady told us, it's full booking...I asked her why as we already booked. She said, this is hotel policy....it doesn't matter you are walk-in guest or booked, first come first serve. I am so surprise with her reply. Very disappoint! Then, they finally have the room for us after waiting 30-mins. When we arrived at room, technician guy bring us the shaven, saying that reception explained that our room requested it. We are all lady & just check-in, how can we request this thing from reception. Then, hotel technician called reception to complain. Unbelivable, we are in 5-stars hotel.....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please allow us to express our sincere apologies.

We always strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer and regret that your check-in was not up to the standard but are grateful for your comments as we have used your feedback for additional training. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We hope this experience will not alter your confidence in our hotel and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue, 10540, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 5 boardrooms, a pillarless grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people, plus 6 meeting and function rooms and a business centre. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.