We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Save Saved
You added Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue, 10540, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Break: Get 30% off!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Bang Phli
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent airport hotel :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel at Bangkok airport after a flight from London. The hotel has a shuttle minibus located at Exit 4 in arrivals, and the journey to the hotel takes 5 minutes. The lobby is really big and check-in was quick. Our room had a view into the lobby and the room and bathroom were both excellent. The swimming pool area is lovely and there's a gym and sauna which are both near the pool. The hotel has 6 restaurants but they are a bit pricey, so there is an undergound walkway which takes you back to the airport where eating in the food hall is a lot cheaper. Another place to eat is Paseo Mall which is a short taxi ride from the hotel. On a Friday there is a night market in the hotel lobby where we did lots of shopping!Would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Bangkok!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,201
    1,283
    492
    185
    87
See reviews for
566
1228
555
551
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

It is just right beside the Bangkok Suvarnabhumi AIrport.
Though it is far from the city, it is conveniently linked to the airport rail link transfer. you can get to the city in just 20mins, Beautiful and huge hotel, nice room and beautiful thai garden.

Room Tip: Garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Novotel is very convenient if need to stop over for just a day. The hotel has an underground walkway directly to Suvamabhumi (Bangkok) Airport. it takes 10-15 minutes to reach the gate area. The rooms are nice and very quiet. There is a restaurant and bar area in the hotel. The 4-cheeze pizza is excellent. Drinks are good but relatively expensive. We stayed in the Novotel on both ends of a trip to Bhutan. WiFi was free the first night; on the second stop they said there was an hourly charge for WiFi. A taxi into Bangkok costs B300-350 ($10-12) and takes about 35 minutes, assuming you avoid the high traffic times. In the city we hightly recommend the Shangri-La Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a very ideal hotel since it is close to the airport and serves as a great place to spend the night between flights. However, I was extremely annoyed that I was given a room that was still dirty and had not been cleaned yet... not once, but twice in succession. After talking to the manager on duty I was upgraded to a junior suite. I don't know if there was a miscommunication between reception and house keeping, but I think this was a rare occurrence.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We appreciated your feedback as it is through guest feedback that we are able to improve our quality of services.

We are taking good notes on your feedback and please rest assured that we have shared your concerns with the respective department to preventing the incident happen in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed for one night. The hotel lobby is stunning, absolutely huge. The rooms were perfectly size and very comfortable with HUGE beds. Very cosy and homely. Great links to Bangkok city centre on the train. Fantastic transfer to and from airport.

Couldn't ask for better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I recently stayed at this wonderful hotel for yet another perfect stay - 2nd visit this year!

During my 2 night stay I encountered a beautiful young lady who assisted and introduced herself as Ms. Apple (General Manager's Secretary) she took the time to ask me about my stay and was attentive to arrange my travel departure to U.K

This hotel never ceases to amaze me in its care of miserable old women like myself - I look forward to my 3rd visit next year and a nice bottle of DIOR perfume for Ms. Apple - keep up the wonderful hospitality that makes this hotel so special..................

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent from what I have heard from other guests during breakfast and at the swimmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Clean, spacious room although it was not the No Smoking I requested. That had been given away by the time I arrived by 4pm. Was offered a Queen room although I booked a King. Finally, reception found another King room. Smell of smoke. No complimentary wifi but room was clean, comfortable, well equipped and I had a good sleep. BEWARE: if you choose to walk to the hotel from the airport, know that you will not be allowed to wheel your luggage trolley to the door. It's luggage only and an unpleasant surprise halfway to the hotel entrance sign when a cleaner shouted at me for not observing the NO TROLLEY sign (it was marked on the floor). I am recovering from surgery and was not happy to heave and wheel a large case and cabin bag the last 10 mins or so to the hotel.

Take the hotel shuttle - it's extremely convenient and quick, hotel helps with luggage and the driver even gets you a trolley when you arrive at the airport. Takes 7 minutes or so, hassle free. Breakfast starts at 3am for early flight departures. It's not a great selection but adequate - and crowded.

Do the Express check out the night before departure as Reception is extremely busy and short-staffed. You'll have to wait. Staff courteous and friendly. I'll stay here again for next transit, especially with a good rate. Can't be beat for convenience.

Room Tip: King Rooms are spacious and if you get a good rate, cost the same as a Queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

I am happy to hear that our location satisfied you, I will pass your kind words to our team which will inspire all of us to continue our best service.

Please be informed that the tunnel between airport terminals to the hotel entrance doesn’t belong to the hotel however, the cleaner was not our hotel staff.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue, 10540, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 5 boardrooms, a pillarless grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people, plus 6 meeting and function rooms and a business centre. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.