We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly? Novotel is a fraud!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue, 10540, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Break: Get 30% off!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bang Phli
4.0 of 5 stars 3,625 Reviews
Sacramento, California, USA
1 review
“Pet Friendly? Novotel is a fraud!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I deliberately reserved a room on the internet because you held yourselves out to be pet friendly. When I got to the front desk I was told my two cats had to stay downstairs in security.My intention was to allow them to stay in the bathroom for the 25 hour trip back to the States at 6:AM the following morning. They had to stay cooped up in a cat carrier and were terrified with all the goon security guys hanging around the security room. Don't hold yourselves out to be "pet friendly" which you are far from being and list yourselves on the internet as such. If I had known the negative reception I would receive I would have booked with a truley pet friendly hotel further from the airport! What a bunch of scammers you guys turned out to be! Ed Lembcke,USA

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are truly concerned to read of your review of pet friendly advertise on the website. We will check all website in order to correct the hotel information’s. Due to rule and regulation in Thailand animal are not allowed in guest room.

However, we have allocated all pet stay at the security office which is open 24 hours with the security team to look after at all times.

Thank you very much for your kind understanding and trust that you will have a far more positive stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,345
    1,432
    544
    204
    100
See reviews for
641
1,376
597
629
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Carstairs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a great hotel for your first or last night in Bangkok. It is at the airport and an excellent hotel. Great food, great service. A beautiful pool and gardens. I always use this hotel on my last night before departure. An excellent and abundant buffet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had the 24 hour rate, even though we only stayed 8 hours (the full day rate was cheaper than the 'day use only' rate??) and it was excellent. An easy walk or free shuttle bus from Arrivals, easy check in and out, and a great big room (especially after Scandinavian rooms)
Had a good lunch, sleep and shower.
Would definitely recommend this Novotel as a stopover hotel, but it is too far out if wanting to explore Bangkok itself.

Room Tip: Compare their 24 hour rate, as it was cheaper than their 'day use only' rate??
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excellent facilities and friendly staff. Only stayed one night but would happily stay longer. Swimming pool and gym are second to none and the rooms are very comfortable. As you walk through the entrance the view is spectacular and we were met with smiles by all staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

It was great to know that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laukaa, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way back home from Koh Samet. Location next to the airport was the key when choosing the hotel and it turned out be a great choice.

At arrival it came quite clear that this is a luxury hotel. Every member of the staff were up to their tasks and everything from the door to check-in and our way to our room went smooth as silk. Everything was spotless.

Room was Superior room with king size bed. Quite spacious and great bathroom. We could not get the Wi-Fi to work, but it was not a big deal.

Easy acces to the airport on a shuttle bus or by walking thru an underground walkway. The shuttle has to go for a little ride to get to the terminal, so you might even get there faster on foot.

Over all, one of the best hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you have had a great stay with us!

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night after a trip to Burma.We had 20 hours between arriving at Don Mueang Airport and leaving Suvarnabhumi Airport and found the 24 hour flexi policy worth paying for. ( Check in then exactly 24 hrs later check out) The hotel has two remarkably quite and private courtyards. One has a pool and bar. The other is a quiet garden. .The hotel accessed by foot via a subway in the airport/express train terminal.( Just follow the signs for the train/hotel) .Bangkok City is just a train trip away. The airport has many restaurants, shops, ATMS and convenience stores.
NB There is a free bus that travels between the two airports in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Garden Courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night as a stop over near the airport and it was the best hotel on our trip. (We stayed at 3 other hotels in Bangkok). The pool was great, the staff were excellent and the room was very clean. There were security staff on every floor near the elevators and all the staff were very helpfull. They have a 24 hour check in / check out policy which is also really helpfull and a short drive by courtesy bus to the airport. One negative is that there is not any shopping close by due to being near the airport but I can live with that. Also the pool was warmish but they all seem to be warm and it was the middle of summer.
On the positive side, there are some nice restaurants in the hotel. And a hotel stopover at the airport saved us an early morning start and avoids the traffic congestion which can be very, very bad.
Overall, we loved this hotel and will stay longer next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue, 10540, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 5 boardrooms, a pillarless grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people, plus 6 meeting and function rooms and a business centre. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.