We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Save Saved
You added Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue, 10540, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Break: Get 30% off!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Bang Phli
Koh Samui, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Arrived late evening and stayed the one night. The room was spacious,clean and modern. Chech in and out was quick and the staff were very helpfull. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone who requires accommodation close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,198
    1,281
    489
    185
    87
See reviews for
563
1226
555
550
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is very expensive, especially given that it is Thailand. I believe the only reason why it can charge such high prices is the lack of competitions (the next best thing is a Best Western Plus and many local hotels) within the area. There is also very little incentive for the hotel to improve its rooms - I can't imagine any five star hotel without flat screen television. Wifi is not free and the speed is disappointing. If you make me pay, please at least ensure that it is high speed, but I am glad that they at least have a package for 12 hours usage, that is half of the 24 hours usage. The room is spacious though, but many facilities are not properly maintained and I have issues with various switches and I cannot turn off the night light in the bathroom. These rooms definitely need some major upgrades and maintenances. However, this hotel has some benefits including frequent shuttle services and the staffs are still pretty good. I still stay here if I have a late night arrival and early departure, but if my stay is a bit longer, I stay in downtown now. If I am paying this huge amount, I might as well stay at a Conrad. So my advice is only considered staying here if you have a late arrival or early departure. I have to suck up for another stay next month, but given my flight schedules, this hotel remains the best option. However I really hope the Bangkok Airport authority will work on finding another major hotel chain in establishing a better airport hotel in the vincity of the airport. Bangkok is a major transit hut and putting a Hilton/Sheraton/Westin will force this Novotel to get its act together and provide some price relief for travelers. I can't help to find myself using Malaysia, Taiwan, and Singapore more as my transit stop now.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Cons: Wi-Fi extra cost ($20/ 24 hrs), cost of room. Pros: airport proximity.
Best aspect: 5-10 minute walk from airport; use underground passage starting at lowest airport level, walk past rail lines and follow signs. Helpful English speaking staff. Superior Room was adequate size, shower water pressure average, towels small, in our room A/C did not respond to controls and room quite cold. Our room faced airport but was well- soundproofed with only mild noise. BREAKFAST buffet was average to above average, but quite costly if added a la carte ($24/ person). Five story atrium quite beautiful. If you stay here, can walk 5" to take direct airport rail line into town (20 minutes, less $ than taxi or bus) for tourist visit, free of having to carry luggage.

Room Tip: Away from atrium, as these rooms are quite warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had about a twelve hour stay here including breakfast. The breakfast was quite basic and not entirely inviting. Price we paid was circa AUD 160 for the night.
The lowlight for us was the fact that WiFi was not complimentary given the high hotel price relative to other Thai hotels.
We note that hotel management has replied recently to a similar guest comment stating that Internet is available in the hotel foyer. Well yes there are two Apple Mac computers down there - one was working so agonizingly slow that I simply left it and the other one was being used. So two computers for how many rooms in the hotel? I only mention this as the hotel proudly markets itself as the 7th best airport hotel in the world and it would need to make WiFi freely available to retain it's grading in this category.
This stopover for us was necessary prior to doing a sailing charter from Koh Chang - and all of the island resorts we stopped at all offered free WiFi - whether we had a drink or a meal. C'mon Novotel - offer complimentary WiFi to your guests without further delay.
The highlight for us was to be able to leave a suitcase at the hotel while we we on the sailing part of our holiday although there was a bit of uncertainty at the reception area as to whether this was possible given that we were not checking back into the hotel upon collection of the suitcase. Fortunately my wife sorted that out directly with the baggage people.

Collection of the suitcase was also quite painless - I simply used the walkway downstairs connecting the airport to the hotel. If you do not have too many bags many would find this easier rather than waiting for the shuttle - which actually involves a drive of at least ten minutes to the hotel given the roads it has to follow.

Overall a good transit hotel only.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are appreciated your constructive comment of the internet and as mention that the walkway tunnel is under the airport authority of Thailand and for the safety and security reason that they are not allowed to use the trolley at the tunnel.

Once again thank you very much for your kind understanding. And we are looking forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed in an Executive room on 9 March following my arrival in Bangkok. The check-in process was very efficient and my room was large and clean. The room was quiet and the breakfast in the Business Lounge the next morning was a great start to the day.

The Concierge booked a car for me the next day to Hua Hin and it was competitively priced and the driver was very good.

Room Tip: I got a great deal on the Executive room on the hotel website and I would recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, great location. Rooms not cleaned well during my stay as I found items in the floor that clearly indicated it wasn't well cleaned. Internet didn't work. Spa as fabulous. Breakfast buffet was good. The piano bar was cheesy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comments and we have noted your concerns regarding the room cleanliness and internet system. We will certainly look at this for ways to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

It's a great hotel for a transit in Suvarnabhumi Airport. The room are quite good and of a high standard , compared to many other Novotels.
The hotel is modern and huge! The bathrooms are great, the beds are comfortable and the size of the rooms is also big. The convenient thing is that the hotel is just by the airport and they have shuttle buses for all passengers who are staying at the hotel. Just find the sign
" Novotel shuttle" and they will take you to the hotel. I would definetely recommend this hotel to all transit passenegers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue, 10540, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 5 boardrooms, a pillarless grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people, plus 6 meeting and function rooms and a business centre. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.