We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient BKK airport hotel for overnight connection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue subdistrict, 10540, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Break: Get 30% off!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bang Phli
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Convenient BKK airport hotel for overnight connection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

With a midnight arrival and an early flight the next morning, I was looking for a conveniently located hotel. Although a little pricey by BKK standard, The Novotel is very close and only a 5 minute (underground) walk, if you arrive before midnight. But caution: The walkway is not marked and not open after midnight, because it uses the train access and the train does not operate after midnight. There is also a shuttle bus that operates every fifteen minutes 24/7. It departs from Door 4 (far right as you exit baggage claim) and will get you to the hotel in about 3 minutes. There is a Novotel transfer desk at Door 4.

Pleasant non-luxurious room.
Excellent buffet breakfast in the Novotel lobby restaurant.

Instead of waiting for the shuttle, I decided to try the walkway to the airport. It is indeed very convenient and easy to use. Just head for the train station, entrance located 20 meters from the hotel lobby. Take the escalator down and head for the train (thru deserted retail space) and by pass the train kiosks/entrance and keep going to the airport terminal. Five minutes max from the hotel lobby to terminal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,450
    1,569
    591
    216
    113
See reviews for
702
1,524
634
669
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed here during transit from Hong Kong to Singapore and found the room pleasant but the check in staff rude. When I arrived at the desk, they could not find my booking and I was forced to find evidence that I had booked and paid in advance. Even although the booking had been made in my correct name their system had copied it over incorrectly. The staff member then made rude comments to her colleague about me, knowing I would not understand, her colleague replied in English and I then realized that the staff members whole attitude towards a paying customer was wrong. I was assured that the staff member would receive feedback and that I would be contacted before I left the hotel which did not happen. Seeing as the Hotel is outside of the airport I will not stay here again, rather find something more suitable when my custom is appreciated and staff members have respect for their paying clients. Not a true impression of all staff members I'm sure, but 100% of this one. An unfortunate experience in what otherwise could have been a seamless transit.

Room Tip: Swimming pool view is more pleasing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualitymgr, Quality Manager at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We do understand how frustrated you must have been experiencing difficulties in communicating and rude manners of our staff. We are truly sorry for the frustration and regret any inconvenience we may have caused you for the disturbing experience that you had countered upon your arrival.

Please be assured that the result of your feedback will be shared with our team in order to review our operations and training approach to rectify our services level accordingly.

Once again, please accept our sincere apology for the unfortunate experience and hope that this incident does not prevent you from choosing our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papeete TAHITI
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Spent just one night at the Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel. The room was well appointed with a confortable bed.
It is really convenient to be near the airport when you have a very early departure.
One thing I hate is being charged for internet when you have small resorts or bed and breakfast that will garantee free wifi in your room, particularly when you have a business hotel like the Novotel Suvarnabhumi...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were very pleased at the overall atmosphere and service of this hotel - it was like a serene oasis between our travels. ( small complaint - the pillows on one stay were too large and firm for someone my size ( 5'4 woman) to use - had to resort to a rolled up towel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This airport hotel has superb rooms, free shuttle, great food options and will help you with any request or problem. Very well presented and a marvellous place to waste time between flights. You won't be disappointed

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue subdistrict, 10540, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 5 boardrooms, a pillarless grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people, plus 6 meeting and function rooms and a business centre. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.