We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgrade to executive floor not much of a treat !” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue subdistrict, 10540, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Break: Get 30% off!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bang Phli
Write a Review

3,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,448
    1,568
    591
    216
    113
See reviews for
702
1,524
632
669
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were very pleased at the overall atmosphere and service of this hotel - it was like a serene oasis between our travels. ( small complaint - the pillows on one stay were too large and firm for someone my size ( 5'4 woman) to use - had to resort to a rolled up towel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This airport hotel has superb rooms, free shuttle, great food options and will help you with any request or problem. Very well presented and a marvellous place to waste time between flights. You won't be disappointed

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have alway stayed at the Novotel between connecting flights from Bangkok to the rest of Thailand. I love the easy checkin process, the convenience of the Airport hotel bus - and also the cleanliness and simplicity of the room and the amazing beds!

The hotel has a lovely pool area to relax and unwind in between flight - so much so that at time I want to just stay there for a few days instead of going to bangkok or flying out to my next destination. Its an amazing place to unwind and get a bix of rest and relaxation.

The day spa is wonderful and lets you lift the weight of your shoulders and get into your holiday and relaxtion mode.

Will return again soon!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Normally airport hotels are a mixed bag. This is a high quality hotel, great service, clean spacious rooms, good food and great staff. Easy access to the airport and frequent shuttle (free). If only all Novotels were like this! I will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I arrived into Bangkok at Don Mueang and transferred to Suvarnabhumi via the free shuttle, upon arrival I sought out the Novotel shuttle which I took to the hotel however there really was no need I could have gone to the basement level of the Airport Terminal and taken the underpass to the hotel (500metres). As I had an advanced reservation at a very reasonable price $125 AUD check in was seamless quick and efficient. I was given a room with two king sized single beds but as a solo traveller it was not an issue. I dined in the restaurant that evening food was excellent and not expensive the following morning I availed myself of breakfast before walking through the underpass to the airport. Check out was as easy as the Check In.

The room was well maintained, clean and well appointed the bed comfortable and I enjoyed a great nights sleep there was no noise from aircraft movements. Staff were pleasant and forthcoming when assistance was sought and could not be faulted in anyway.

I will use the hotel again in fact I would consider it as an accommodation option for several days and commute into Bangkok via the city line train a pleasant 45 minute ride.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue subdistrict, 10540, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 5 boardrooms, a pillarless grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people, plus 6 meeting and function rooms and a business centre. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.