We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangkok Stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue, 10540, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Break: Get 30% off!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bang Phli
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Bangkok Stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Well worth the stop on your return flight. So convenient to the airport. Well appointed and breakfast superb. Book over internet - cheaper than quoted fromn Flight Centre. We were also told by FC that we would have to collect our bags but at Thai Airways check in we were told our bags could be sent to next flight - meant we could just take hand luggage. Brilliant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,343
    1,427
    543
    203
    99
See reviews for
638
1,373
596
628
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
matera, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We reserved at the Airport Novotel in Bangkok with trepidation but upon arrival we were amazed at the convenience and the facilities available. For a very affordable price we had a fine room, a good buffet, a nice pool and even an hour's massage; not bad for an "airport hotel"!
Even more surprising, when checking in Reception could not find my reservation; this is NOT what you need after an 11 hour flight at the beginning of a month's vacation! It turned out I had made our reservation for the following month (!). We were escourted to the Business Lounge, for what I thought would be a search for a room in another hotel but in fact we were offered tea and given an upgrade! You can't beat that, thank you so much!

Room Tip: For a one night airport stop as long as the hotel is properly insulated for noise and tou can get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had a late arrival in Bangkok so stayed overnight here before catching our flight the next day. Stayed in rooms on the Executive Floor which were very comfortable and quiet. Extensive breakfast in the lobby restaurant although you could have had it in the Club Lounge. If flying into Bangkok to connect to another flight the next day I would highly recommend you use this hotel and its extensive facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozbanker
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We dropped in to the Novotel as we had 12 hours between flights.

We didn't have a booking, but just headed towards to exit 4 where the Novotel has its courtesy bus. There, we were shown a rate for the standard room by one of the flunkies that was significantly better than the internet booking rate for an overnight stay. I don't know if this would always be the case but there's a tip for the punter!

Check in was quick and efficient - just what you need after a long trek - and the room was in line with expectation, perfectly adequate for a short stay. There's also a complimentary ride back to the airport every 10 minutes, which I guess you'd expect from an airport hotel.

My wife advises that the massage at the hotel was amongst the best she's ever had, and she's quite the veteran of this sort of thing, so that's saying something.

Go for it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Overall the hotel was perfect in its location and first impression. I booked two nights in the hotel before heading back to Abu Dhabi. Pick up with shuttle was smooth slight wait for a van but nothing to get upset about. Check in was smooth and the meal vouchers were a great idea as we did not want to eat breakfast on our last morning we decided to eat the in The Square buffet dinner and the food was lovely. Room was in need of refurbishment but very clean. My only real criticism was the Internet was not free in the room. I have travelled a lot in my job and always need to have a good Internet to keep in touch. However it was only available if you paid extra for the privilege and I think in this modern day all hotels should include this Internet in the price of the room and not expect you to pay more and it was quite expensive 290thb for just 12 hours . In all good hotel staff very pleasant.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 999 Moo 1, Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Building | Nongprue, 10540, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Bang Phli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bang Phli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is a 4 star hotel located 10 min walk from Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Bangkok. Ideal for business trips, the hotel features 5 boardrooms, a pillarless grand ballroom for up to 1,000 people, plus 6 meeting and function rooms and a business centre. Boasting 612 comfortable and contemporary rooms, the hotel also offers 2 bars and 4 restaurants. With a 24 hr airport shuttle every 10 min from Gate 4 Level 2 and parking available, there is no better place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Novotel Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport
Novotel Hotel Bangkok
Novotel Bangkok Airport
Bangkok Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.