We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Professional Tour Company” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Travels - Day Tours

Sunrise Travels - Day Tours
Wella Devalaya Road | Secret Garden Villa, Unawatuna, Galle, Sri Lanka
+(94)771774774
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We made for you the best plan the island can offer. Full with memories from a magical trip in this Unique island.We design your stay here according to your economic situation and we can provide you Five star hotels and Ordinary guest houses. We are always thinking to provide you best hotels with all facilities for the money you spend. Our for most intention is to provide you grace full and an unforgettable holiday here. and We are bound to provide these facilities for you. Tailor made round Tours.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Professional Tour Company”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Whilst visiting Sri Lanka last month wanted to visit the Safari Park and after reading the great reviews on TripAdvisor i decided to contact Sun Tours.
Buddhika was the up most professional and provided the exact service we required for a cracking day out to Udawalawe national park. In addition he also organised our airport transfers last minute at a much better rate than anyone else.
Many thanks :)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
295 helpful votes 295 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

After reading the impressive reviews on TripAdvisor I emailed BUDDHIKA at Sun Tours. I must admit that he put a lot of time, effort, & patience, into sorting out the trips that my husband & I wanted to do whilst in Sri Lanka. The tours we did included (1) Hikkaduwa: Tsunami Honganji Vihara Museum, Turtle Hatchery, Ambalangoda: Moonstone Mines, Ariyapala Mask Museum, Balapitiya: Madu river Boat Safari (2) Dikwella: Blow Hole Hummanaya, Yala National Park Safari, overnight stay in Tissamaharama: At Lake Wind Hotel, Hambantotat: Bundala National park (3) Whale Watching (4) Galle: Sinharaja Forest Reserve. Whether you want to visit the local tourist attractions or veer off the beaten track the choice is yours, tours can be done to suite your needs with BUDDHIKA at Sun Tours. Of course we had a few WHATDIDIDOTODESERVETHIS! moments along the way, but who doesn't love drama? However, looking back this made our trip all the more exciting, & memorable, & we can laugh about it now. All in all we had a fantastic trip, in a comfortable vehicle, competitive prices, & with a knowledgeable, local man who speaks very good English. We got to see places in Sri Lanka that we wouldn't have otherwise seen without the experience of sun tours. Thanks BUDD you did good!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“yala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

booked our trip to Yala with mr Buddhika and had a wonderfull time looked after really well and every thing taken care for us Buddhika is a very nice friendly and most helpful person and would recommend him a 100% to any one wishing to do trips while in sri lanka

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The perfect way to sight-see in Sri Lanka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I contacted Mr. Buddhika, following friends' recommendations. He was very responsive and we soon had a game plan mapped out. I highly recommend using a driver for sight-seeing in the country. Buddhika knows the roads, tourist sites and is a great resource for finding good restaurants, hotels, or even the best place to buy fresh cashews. We found his personality to be just what we wanted. He gave us history when we wanted it, and was always ready to change plans to accommodate our energy level, and patiently wait for us when we found a site particularly interesting. I would say that his driving is more on the conservative side, which is perfect in my opinion - we felt safe. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Memorable Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

During our visit to Sri Lanka in June 2013, we were able to explore all parts of Sri Lanka around Galle, Unawatuna, Kogalla and even parts of Colombo, thanks to extremely immaculate planning and guidance of Buddhika. He was always friendly, reliable and flexible to adjust to our requirements at all times. He knows all the best places around for shopping and purchasing souvenirs. His recommendations allowed us to enjoy some of the best Sri Lankan food and explore off the beaten track. I would highly recommend Buddhika to all those looking to explore the island and have a memorable experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Travels - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sunrise Travels - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Travels - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.