We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got a Cockroach in Tandoori Chicken” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pind Balluchi

Pind Balluchi
3rd Floor, Great India Place Sec 38 A, Noida - 201301, Noida, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 357 Restaurants in Noida
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Got a Cockroach in Tandoori Chicken”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Terrible Terrible Experience.. I went with my Family to GIP Pind Balluchi for a Bday and after a wait of 15-20 mins we got seated. We ordered for Tandoori Chicken in starters . While having it.. I sliced the Chicken to discover a small cockroach in the Tandoori Chicken..
I walked off with my Family and settled in some other eatout.

I have never visited a Pind Balluchi and never would recommend anyone to !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    23
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greater Noida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Started with a high and bang but fallen flat...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Pind Baluchi (Greater Noida) started with a high and huge expectations but fallen flat with its poor service and bad food. I have been here 3-4 times but the last time was a disaster. The metal decorations on the chair had poor fittings which bruised my finger badly. I was bleeding profusely but there was attention from the service staff. Neither any first-aid nor any apology was offered to me. The food quality and quantity is disappointing. Butter Naan looks and tastes like papad. Since then I have never visited Pind Baluchi.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“No pretentions. It is what it is expected to serve - oily & creamy, but tasty food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Went over the weekend. As expected, the food was heavy and very creamy (oily).
The service is lackadaisical since the service charge has taken the leverage of good customer service away from the guests. They (waiters) get paid irresepcetive of the QOS.I went there because we (the family)did not want to visit the food court Spoon and could not decide upon
the joint to visit. In fact, Great India Place does not have a single fine dining restaurant worth it's name. All inclduing TGIF are so so.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We happened to visit Pind Balluchi and were bowled over by its ambience. Tasty and yummy food was like an icing on the cake. Must try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Delecious!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I'm a regular visitor at Pind Balluchi at GIP and me and my family absolutely Love it!!
Love the starters specially the Mailai Chicken tikkas and the Mushroom n cheese kababs(cant remember the dish's name...oops) and do try the Aam Panna as well. It's almost perfect!! Our Favourite Main Course dishes include keema Muttar and Kadhai Paneer. Its just Awesome!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pind Balluchi also viewed

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Pind Balluchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pind Balluchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.