We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exhorbitant pprice for the Quality” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Theos

Theos
Ground Floor, Main Dadri Road | Dynamic House, Sector 41, Noida 201301, India
+91-8750252225
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 357 Restaurants in Noida
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Noida, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exhorbitant pprice for the Quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was taken a back when i compared the price of a black forest cake at Theo's; its 900 + tax per kg. some of the best bakers sells the same for; 700 all inclusive at Wengers, CP, Nirula's 684 all inclusive. We all know the quality at Wengers at least if not better than comparable quality and mind it itoperates from one of the most expensive commercial place of Delhi as compared to Sec-41 for Theos.
So, next time you plan to go there, just beware of your pocket!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    43
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Yum is the name of the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This will be by far the best bakery outlet in Noida. Freshly made croissants, the cakes and pastries and the shakes are just amazing.

Have been buying from theo's for years now and they never disappoint.

With the new bigger showroom, they are getting even better. Way to go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Bakery and Italian Restaurant - Good Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Theos is bakery and an Italian restaurant. In the early days, it started as a bakery and with the time, graduated into fine italian restaurant. Now they have moved into a new bigger premises at Village Agahpur, Old Dadri Road. I went for lunch on Sunday with my family. On display was their buffet fare which had choice of soup, salads, appetizer, main course comprised of Lasagne, pasta and usual stuff. We settled for ordering from their Ala Carte menu. The choices are elaborate. My wife ordered for cannelloni with spinach but the same was not available. I do not approve of such situations, as non availability of a menu item should be clearly mentioned. Broccoli almond soup was creamy, we ordered for Lasagne, Penne Pasta and Spaghetti. The service was quick and automated. The servings were liberal and food was fresh. However, I find food to be ok but not authentic. The preparations were ordinary and the food lacked aroma/ flavour. It is good as quick dining option but restaurant has to work hard, for itself to be called a authentic fine dine Italian.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bunch of Most Arrogant Guys Working in Theos Noida”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My family has been going to Theos for past several years and have always cherished there Breads, Pasteries and Cakes. Over priced always but good. However they have changed the place now and have moved as a bigger restaurant and I think that has changed their mindset.
All the guys working there are arrogant and have least sense of serving theis customers. They are not bothered to answer or show coutesy to the people moving in. People waiting and they are not even bothered to tell how much time it would take to get in. Bunch of high headed boys. May be because they have got a good response being a bigger restaurant now but downfall in near.

Sorry but you need people from good hotel management /training institute to keep your image in place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOIDA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Theo is excellent in terms of cakes and cookies that it offers. It also has a great continental food and to be honest stands apart in terms of quality.
The choice in the bakery is awesome and the variety offered is mind boggling. Very hard to resist the temptation.
The restaurant offers great food and the decor is nice and pleasant. a lover for continental food should not miss this at any cost !!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theos also viewed

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Theos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.