We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tavisha Villa- Trip in Feb 2013” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tavisha Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tavisha Villa to your Saves list
Tavisha Villa
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   A 212, Sector 43, Noida 201301, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Noida
Bhubaneshwar, Orissa, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Tavisha Villa- Trip in Feb 2013”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I visited the hotel on a business trip in Feb'13. The booking was done by travel agent who works for my company. The website of the hotel says that it overlooks the golf course...nothing can be farther from truth..it overlooks an empty patch of land a a local road. It took me 1 hour to find the hotel when i reached Noida at 11 PM. Calls to the land line number to ask guidance for locating was futile. All i could hear was hissing sound emanating from other side. Finally reached the hotel after searching sector 43 for 1 hour. The hotel is newly built and hence interior and styling is decent. However, you could figure out that the hotel is not well maintained. The room was large and spacious. But the shocker was the bedsheets and pillow covers were not clean. They had spots all over it and you could make out that someone was sleeping on the bed . It is very irritating to find uncleaned bedsheets after you pay 5000 bucks a night for the room (i mean this is the least one expects after paying that sort of money). They finally changed my room after making me wait for half an hour. The rooms smell kind of musty.
It was difficult to sleep as there were number of dogs barking all night long just below the window and the large windows do nothing to prevent the noise coming through. After a sleepless night the bonus was non working geyser. When I complained the reception for this they offered to change the room (yet again!). I had decided to check out of the hotel after having my breakfast. When I asked for breakfast to be served in my room they said it is a buffet day and they wont be able to serve it in the room. Buffet was just fruits, breads, tasteless poha, parathas and idlis. I was expecting a better buffet breakfast than that. The staffs are pretty friendly but there seems to be a lack of professional management. Anyways I checked out of the hotel that day after giving an earful to the agent who had booked my stay at this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you want some nice and comfy place outside of city and away from hustle bustle of noisy world, this is the right place you are looking for. Very beautiful rooms, nice interiors, good and prompt service. Only problem is its away from main city so commute is lil difficult. In respect to service, we were not getting hot water in our bathroom. so they tried for an hour, still it didn't worked out, so they changed our room instantly with 3 options. overall a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Rooms are very good and spacious with kitchen facility. Balcony was also good.
FOOD is too costly. Breafast was complimentary with my stay, it was average. you will find flies in the dinning hall.
Main road is far from Hotel so u need a cab of hotel or personal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This being a business trip, the bookings were done by the company. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. The room service is good, getting breakfast in the room was cherry on the icing. The only issue faced was in searching the hotel as it was around 1 AM when my flight had landed. Cab service through the hotel is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

stayed in this hotel with two other collegues while doing work for the Force India F1 team last year, if youve never been to Noida, then it might be a bit of a culture shock , it was for us! but what you have to do is look beyond that, and you will find an great hotel with truly amazing staff, i travel quite a bit and stay in lots of hotels, but Tavisha Villa has to be the best hospitality i have ever experienced, so friendly & warm, cant do enough for you , and the food is stunning!! The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with good facilitys.
Neer aj, Jatin & Amit, these guys certainly know how hospitality should be done.
there was a problem with the wi fi while we were there, but it was out of thier controll, they even loaned us a wi fi dongle so we could catch up on some work!!
All in all, great hotel, great staff, great food, highly recomended!!!!!

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

While I knew the location wasn't going to be so urban, being in Noida, nothing could prepare me for how undeveloped the area this hotel is in. It's as if it's in the middle of a construction site and was extremely hard to find, even for our seasoned driver.

Totally surrounded by what looks like delayed or outright abandoned construction is actually quite the nice hotel...great rooms, helpful staff, etc. Although the internet didn't work and we were obviously the only ones staying there. But the location was so bad, I knew I had to switch hotels, especially since the metro it's 'near' is far enough away you'd have to call a cab...except Noida has very few cabs, and it would probably come from Delhi anyways.

When I let them know my intentions to cancel the remaining 3 nights of my 5 night trip, they informed me there was no refund as cancellations had to be 24-30 hours before the first night's checkin. A call to the very gruff GM confirmed this. What sort of hotel charges all 5 nights to your credit card before you stay?

One that wants to get the most amount of money from the only guest they had staying there for weeks, probably.

Another example of their greed would be their assumption the first night that me I and the friend I was staying with would want 2 different gigantic suites with TVs, double twin beds, kitchenette, etc, showing us these two rooms before I argued it wasn't what I had booked.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tavisha Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tavisha Villa

Address: A 212, Sector 43, Noida 201301, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Noida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Noida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tavisha Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Golf Course, Tavisha Villa is a boutique Villa of 15 Themed Service Apartments that can accommodate 1 or 2 people with complimentary wireless internet access. 5-minutes metro ride away from the Sector 18 Metro Station and the Golf Course, Tavisha Villa is located northwest of Uttar Pradesh, near New Delhi Tastefully decorated with modern furniture in exotic wood wenge colour, this modern and totally refurbished 3 * Villa is 100% non-smoking including public areas and provides a 24-hour reception and all the needed comfort for both business travellers and tourists. Close to the Botanical Garden Metro Station, at the edge of the chic and trendy Golf Course and a 05-minutes metro ride away from the Sector 18 Market, Tavisha Villa is located close to the well-known Atta Market (15 minutes walking distance), the famous Malls of Noida like Great India Place & Centerstage Mall. Before leaving on a business appointment, thanks to the proximity of Botanical Garden or the station (5 minutes walking distance) or before discovering Noida, thanks to several bus lines serving the Express Highway, New Delhi, Golf Course and Major Business and Leisure Hubs; enjoy a rich buffet breakfast, each morning, in a room in a typical Silver Ware Cutlery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tavisha Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tavisha Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.