We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Joint” 3 of 5 stars
Review of My Way or The High Way

My Way or The High Way
Level 4 & 5, Center Stage Mall | Sector 18, Noida, Noida 201301, India
+911204312241
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 286 restaurants in Noida
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Indian, Italian, Lebanese, Mediterranean
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
New Delhi
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Decent Joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Went for an informal evening with few business colleagues. It's located on the top levels of centre stage mall, which is very conveniently located in NCR with ample of parking in surrounding area. The ambience is relaxed and comfortable with lounge type sitting on level 4 and the level 5 is having restaurant types straight back chairs. The top level also offers access to the open balcony for smokers which gives an excellent view of the surrounding area. The view is not at all panoramic but a birds eye view of the hustle and bustle going around the city of NOIDA. The drink selection menu is limited, I was disappointed for the reason that they did not have anything to offer in Indian beer selection and the prices of imported beer with taxes and services charges is expensive for drinking binge with associates. Anyway, when you are grounded you are anchored to the place. The food selection is good offering choice between Lebanese, Indian and fusion cuisine. We ordered from Indian selection and found it to be more than average quality. Though the prices are equivalent to a fine dine (while the place is offering facilities of a lounge/ resto-bar only). Service was courteous and quick. Overall a decent place in Noida to spend evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    4
    13
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not a VFM, too pricey, decent food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Located in Centrestage Mall. Ambience is okay. Food is good but does not justify the prices against them. Service is good. Nothing too great to justify its high ranking.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Their Way or Highway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Decent joint, one of the few in Noida that serves Lebanese cuisine
The portions are really small & the options restricted
But for some one who loves the fattoosh, hummus, fatayer, samusaq - its their way or no way

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Good Food... but need to do more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We visited this place after searching for lot of lebanese food in NCR region. The ambiance and atmosphere was excellant. The food was also good, but it was not close to the original lebanese food. Plus some important dishes were missing from the menu.
I wish, management takes note of this and work on the food, but taste wise and number of dishes.
Finally, they should also learn the presentation of lebanese food as that makes huge difference in the quality of service. You cannot serve food in the form of Mughlai style.
Overall, good experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
My_Way_0rthe_Highway, Owner at My Way or The High Way, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for the feedback Rohit,
I will agree with you about some modification in the food to be easier on the Indian palate and that too is the reason we dropped most of the main course dishes and just kept the more popular grills. Our lebanese chef worked with one of the top syrian chefs so the food is skewed a little towards the syrian style. Please let me know which dish looked mughlai to you and I promise to redo the presentation
Thanks and look forward to hearing from you
Vikram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“the food is really good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food is really good! Ambiance for inside sitting is also good, but if you are looking for the feel of an open air or rooftop restaurant. This is not the place!

The open area is very small, kind of cramped, with some useless junk lying at the far end too! The way we put out junk from our houses into the balcony.

Liquor is expensive, food is value for money1

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
My_Way_0rthe_Highway, Owner at My Way or The High Way, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for the feedback Max.
Appreciate your comments on the food and will definitely look into the balcony issue and have the please redone
Thanks and look forward to your next visit
Cheers
Vikram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Way or The High Way also viewed

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to My Way or The High Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Way or The High Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.