We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surya Palace

Save Saved
You added Surya Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Surya Palace
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   C1/7 & 1/8 | Sector 31, Noida 201301, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 55 Noida B&B and Inns
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Home away from home....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have reviewed Surya Palace before but recently stayed here again and felt it necessary to share my positive experience.

Surya Palace has increased by leaps and bounds since my last visit. Some of the rooms have recently been refurbished along with the public areas which lends a fresh feel to the place. The staff are always extremely courteous and I have been lucky enough to be personally introduced and had dealings with the senior management and the owners who are all extremely courteous and cannot do enough to make your stay comfortable.

When I travel to Noida I stay for at least 2 months at a time and at Surya Palace I truly feel like it is a home away from home. The staff are friendly and helpful as well as being extremely efficient. Any information, assistance with arrangements or recommendations you need on places to go, things to see, travel or what to eat and where they go out of their way to get the information for you if they don't already know.

The rooms are of a good size and very clean with clean bedding and comfortable furniture and the new 32 inch LCD TV was very much an added bonus. As a big internet user, the free WI-FI is also a big draw for me as in other places you get stung for connection charges.

The location is incomparable as it is in close proximity to all the corporate sectors of Noida so you don't have to travel far for work or business but there are also entertainment complexes and markets within 2km radius so you are spoilt for choice. The transport connections are also excellent with metro, bus and main road routes all directly on your doorstep.

The customer service and attention to detail really puts them at the forefront of hospitality in Noida in my experience. Other members of my family from England have also stayed here and they too were impressed with the service on offer.

In future I will always choose Surya Palace whether for business or pleasure...

Room Tip: Always book direct to get best tariffs and all rooms are good but for female travellers request firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph_Mehta, Business Development Director at Surya Palace, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for such positive feedback. We work extremely hard to ensure that our staff are trained to the highest standards and that all of our services and facilities are focused towards our guests. We pride ourselves on the unique fusion on Eastern and Western culture in our operations and are pleased that we have been successful. In giving you satisfaction in your choice to stay with us again.
We hope to continue our hard work in this regard and having such positive feedback is a genuine motivation for all of our management and staff.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Suyra Palace many times in the future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
3
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

First of all, this place does not even have a board so to find it was a very big pain. We were roaming in Noida was almost half hr trying to search for it.
We had booked this place through another website and we called and confirmed that we would be arriving at appx 1am in the night. Although our booking claimed anytime check in, the owner or the guy at the reception started telling us that we would have to check in at 12pm in the afternoon or checkin at 1.am and then checkout at 12pm. He did not care for our booking confirmation received through email. We asked him why he confirmed our checkin when we called the previous morning, but he is like we did not do it. He then called his son who tried to speak to us in a highly fake english accent. When we asked him to cancel our booking, he refused. All in all stay away from these cheaters.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph_Mehta, Business Development Director at Surya Palace, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We resent the implication that we have cheated you here at Surya Palace when the problems you experienced were through no fault of our own. I have been appraised of the situation by the staff members involved and am responding to your unfair review in which you have committed libel against us and impugned our reputation unfairly.

By your own admission you booked through an agent company with whom we have a tie up; they were the ones who took your payment, sent you confirmation email and advised you of their terms and conditions - we had no part in the booking or confirmation process as it is done online and the process is fully automated by the company Ezeelink. It appears that they had displayed some incorrect information regarding check in times on the profile for Surya Palace on their website over which we have no control as they create it and manage it themselves.

Our own website clearly states that our check in time is 1pm on the day of arrival. The industry standard globally whether the property is a bed and breakfast or 5 star is 3pm on the day of arrival and check out at midday the following day which anyone who stays in hotels would surely know and understand. Your booking was for the 27th October so if you were trying to check in at 1am, our staff were correct in advising you that you needed to also have a booking for the 26th as that the was current night in question. Please bear in mind that we had not received any money for your booking at this stage as the company with whom you booked took the payment from you and only release the money to us once the booking is completed so we accept bookings and provide rooms and service to customers on good faith - this is another reason why we are not "cheaters".

As to our staff confirming your 1am check in by phone,they are adamant no call was received but if a call was received they clearly assumed that you meant that you would be checking in at 1am on the following day which would come under the 27th night so they advised that would be fine - your mistake was not making it clear on what night you would be arriving.

Therefore the confusion over check in time is the fault of the company with whom you booked and the error over the booking date and time of arrival is your own. We offered you a room at no charge for that night and requested you to call the company with whom you booked in the morning to sort out the issue over the booking, which you declined so again this is your error. We extended every courtesy whilst keeping in mind our booking policies - as you were checking in technically a day before your booking started our staff were correct in telling you that you needed to make a booking for an extra night or check out at 12pm as the booking was for 1 night only whichever night you chose to take. I can assure you that had you gone to any other hotel they would have told you the same all of our policies and guidelines are done according to Hospitality industry standards and are in keeping with those you would find at any establishment internationally.

As to requesting the staff member to cancel your booking and his subsequent refusal, he is fully correct in this matter. You booked online with a company who took your payment and gave you confirmation. It is therefore your duty and the proper procedure as written in the confirmation they sent to you, to cancel any bookings with them as they are the ones who took payment from you and gave you confirmation. We had no part on the booking process so therefore we cannot cancel what we have not done.

If you had booked directly with us via phone or email which our website advises you do, this whole situation would have been avoided as we appraise all guests at the time of booking of all information necessary for their arrival.

We do not currently have a board outside as we are undergoing refurbishment of which the signage is a part but as this has no bearing on our customer service, this is irrelevant to the matter.

We are awaiting your apology and retraction of your comment that we are cheaters which is abusive and libelous.

If we had been at fault we would have accepted the error, but in this case your are blaming us for something over which we had no control and was not our fault. Therefore we urge other guests reading this review to dismiss your comments and to generate their own experiences by booking directly with us and experiencing our international standards for themselves...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

After reading all the good reviews on here, I was quite disappointed upon my arrival here. The room that I got was not very clean at all. The bathroom was absolutely horrible. There were two leaks in the bathroom, which made the bathroom floor constantly wet with water! Not to mention that there was mildew on the tiles in there. The bathroom itself looked very old and neglected. The bedsheets and pillow cases seemed clean, but still had stains on them. I found hair on the sheets as well upon my arrival.

On the plus side, the room service was excellent. Everything that we requested was promptly brought to our room. The day receptionist and manager is very helpful and nice. He offered many good suggestions on the surrounding area and catered to our requests. The rooms are reasonably priced and the guest house is located in a good area in Noida.

The dirtiness of the bathroom really put me off on this place, which didn't make for a great stay at all. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph_Mehta, Business Development Director at Surya Palace, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
We are thankful for your feedback regarding your stay at Surya Palace. We are constantly striving to improve our service and facilities and your feedback is vital to our continuing success. I do apologise that your experience with us in terms of your room was less than satisfactory. We are well aware that unfortunately some of our rooms have become dated and need refurbishment. The delay in our undertaking these changes is due to the current construction of our new sister property in Sector 51 of Noida which is due to open in early 2012. We aim to start refurbishing those rooms, one of which you were allocated, in mid 2012. I understand your disappointment and express my own that you were not fully satisfied with all aspects of your stay with us. I extend a personal invitation to you to come and stay at our new property in 2012 and to return to Surya Palace once the refurbishment is complete - you may contact me directly and I will oversee every aspect of your booking personally. Thank you for your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back to Surya Palace again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Surya Palace Guest House is an outstanding place to stay if you are travelling in and around the Delhi area. The front desk arranged a day tour for us, which was so useful! Everything was easily accessible from the guest house so it is in a perfect location for business and tourism. The guest house itself was beautiful, all the staff were exceptionally friendly, management couldn't do enough for us :) Thank you Surya Palace for making my visit to India one to remember, and I'm looking forward to coming back again soon!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Surya Palace guest house is ideally located, clean and safe. We had received best service from the hotel staff as well as personally managed by the international management. The rooms are very spacious. Location having transport facilities like metro rail, bus etc. nearby. The food served like Chole Rice, vow!. A very good indian home taste. Ideal for travelllers

Reshma Dewan
D.Dun

Room Tip: Very cool, calm place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

Ideal for international business travellers due to its location, and the international management who keep the hotel clean, friendly and are always on hand to help and provide. Felt very safe and well looked after

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

the place was centrally located but it was not well maintained. the property seemed good from outside but the same could have been better

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph_Mehta, Business Development Director at Surya Palace, responded to this review, January 27, 2011
We appreciate all feedback from guests as it enables us to continually work towards improving our facilities and service in line with our brand values of high quality service at reasonable prices.

Since 2010, we have extensively refreshed and refurbished all areas of Surya Palace - both interiors and exteriors and are always striving to improve upon those changes we do make.

We welcome all guests, both new and old so everyone can benefit from our constant growth and change.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Surya Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Palace

Address: C1/7 & 1/8 | Sector 31, Noida 201301, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Noida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Noida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Surya Palace 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern architecture, contemporary decor and a seamless blend of both East and West coupled with modern facilities have made Surya Palace, Noida one of the best addresses in the NCR Region. At Surya Palace you will experience genuine Indian hospitality guaranteed by our family run background, fused with the highest International standards of experience, service and quality. We believe in genuine hospitality with high level service and facilities at reasonable tariffs.Centrally located in the heart of Noida, Surya Palace is a major landmark and is recongised as a pioneer for hotels in Noida. We provide well established accommodation in close proximity to all the business districts, shopping and cultural centres of Noida making us the ideal choice whether you are a corporate or leisure guest. Adjacent to the main road in Sector 31 but situated in beautiful, leafy surroundings; we provide a haven of tranquility in the heart of the bustling city.Contemporary bedrooms with modern facilities and our highly trained, internationally experienced team will guarantee you a relaxing, comfortable stay - a true home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Surya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surya Palace Guest House Hotel Noida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surya Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.