We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor service and filthy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Bed And Breakfast

Puri Bed And Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Puri Bed And Breakfast to your Saves list
Puri Bed And Breakfast
A - 53, Sector 34 | Behind Ram Mandir & Church, Noida 201301, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 60 Noida B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Very poor service and filthy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The website is terribly misleading and inaccurate. As of the first step into the "lobby" (if one may call it that) dirt, mosquitoes and pungent smells permeate from the entire building. The reception is virtually existent and instead replaced by a shabby kitchen/maintenance-like area (i.e. dirty instruments all over the floor). Even to the naked eye it is obvious that no one has every dusted the furniture. The rooms are a tragedy in themselves: my entire room was filthy from top to bottom.The bedsheets were anything but "high quality cotton" as the website describes nor were the towels anything close to being fresh and were in fact most of the times missing. As far as the bathroom is concerned, it was in short unusable. Not only were the bathroom indemnities outdated and run down but they were right down dirty. I could forgive the utter absence of a shower curtain but washing myself with a bucket really did it for me. The owner of the hotel should really rethink management and at least have the decency not to devastatingly mislead potential clientele via their website. I would not recommend this hotel even to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

This is indeed a Luxury and affordable Guest House in Noida, i am working in HCL and, travel a lot to Noida for Business, the guest house offer good luxury, the rooms are neat and tidy, food is great, service is great, all this at very affordable prices. keep it up. will surely recommend to anyone

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

I have been traveling to noida quite often, and at last found this place, very comfortable for single ladies, i must say, very homely atmosphere, rooms are neat & clean king size, bathrooms are equipped with bathtubs, dressing rooms full of closets, and all that comes in your budget too, what you can ask more, the luxury you get is far more better then a 3 star hotel, i must say this guest house in noida is a must stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

Me and my wife went to Puri Guest House last month and i have to say location, parking, food and price were absolutley superb. En-suite rooms, very clean and tidy, come and go as you please - fantastic!! , today in fact, i wouldn't stay anywhere else in Noidal! Thanks Puri's!! ..

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Availability
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Bed And Breakfast

Address: A - 53, Sector 34 | Behind Ram Mandir & Church, Noida 201301, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Noida
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Noida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget about Cheap Guest House or costly Delhi Hotels, Puri Bed And Breakfast is the ultimate in Style, Luxury and Comfort at very affordable price, Our Rooms are Extra Spacious from 330sqft to 550sqft, with 100% power backup, attached Dressing And Bathroom with all the Modern Amenities Required for Modern Living, You Can Visit Our Website For More Detailed Features with the Pics of Rooms. We are Govt Approved With Gold Class (Most Luxurious Class). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook so you can book your Puri Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Bed And Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.