We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Non-Vegetrian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Karim's Mughal Palace

Karim's Mughal Palace
G40 Mughal Palace, Sector 18, Noida 201301, India
+91 120 259 1265
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 357 Restaurants in Noida
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Noida, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Non-Vegetrian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Karim is famous for its Non veg food though I've seen many people enjoying Dal Makhani & Paneer dishes (Seriously) there.

My personal favourite is the Mutton Stew along with Rotis. The preparation is unique and you will not come across a similar recipe.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Karim's food is in a class of its own”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

One should never go to Karim's for the ambience but for the quality of food. The furniture and ambience is average at best but the food is heavenly. The seekh kabobs, mutton roghan josh that we had left us totally satisfied. Will want to visit again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOIDA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Heard a lot about it but left after a poor experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I had initially gone to Karim's based on a lot of hearsay. My wife and I were seated at a table of the headwaiter's choice. Even before our softdrinks could be served, we were asked to move to another table so that a larger group could be seated. Not used to be treated this way, we left since we were not aware how many more tables we might have to shift.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Best Mughlai in the area..everything is yummy...but mutton korma and barra is must try...you will not be disappointed..

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The food is good and typical Karim's. The space though is small and one has to wait during peak evening hours. Would certainly visit again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karim's Mughal Palace also viewed

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Karim's Mughal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karim's Mughal Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.